We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time, still good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leo's Pub and Grille

Leo's Pub and Grille
202 North Diamond Street, Pleasant Mount, PA 15666
724-547-2006
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Buffalo, NY
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Second time, still good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We "stumbled" on this place a couple years ago, and loved it. We were in the area again, and went again.

We were not disappointed. The food was good, the service was good (brand new waitress)- just an overall enjoyable experience. If we are in the area again, we'll definitely go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Always some excuse at this place.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Called for the Tuesday $5.00 burger special. " Choose a burger and your choice of fries or a cup of soup. NOT !! I was told I must have an old menu.The special is now $6.50 and only comes with fries. Okay so I go to pick up my $6.50 special and ask for a current menu and the waitress crossed off the $5.00 special heading and wrote in $6.50. Haha nice new menu. Every time I give this place another chance, there's always another excuse. Honor your menu or close the doors.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

good burger menu, the salad bar is fantastic, fast servers, on some weekends entertainment, have outside tables

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooversville, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Tried it, liked it, will go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Based on a review in Somerset Magazine this summer, my husband and I drove to Mt. Pleasant on a Saturday for lunch. The decor is warm despite the large size, lots of blond wood paneling and very cool stuff on the walls, a nice sports bar just about anywhere. My husband's burger was large and delicious, and the beer-battered fries are fabulous. Eat them first, because they are delectable hot, though still OK at room temp. Huge selection of interesting burgers, big choice of draft beers from micro breweries, which pleased the hubby. I had the Cajun chicken salad, which came with grilled peppers and onions and a little shredded cheese under the warm grilled chicken strips. It was very tasty, almost like a fajita salad except for the seasoning, though all the warm stuff on top left the greens rather wilted. No matter because I was thoroughly satisfied with all the rest. We live almost 40 miles away, but it's a pretty ride out route 31 for a nice lunch. We had done the Ligonier Farmers's Market earlier in the day, so not a special trip -- but we'd make one next time. Some scary reviews about their service and management, but we had no problems. It's chilly inside -- bring a sweater.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“This use to be a good place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Went to Leo's for a family celebration. Our large group had made reservations a week prior. When we got there they were not expecting us as they lost our reservations. It took a good 1/2 hour for the staff to figure out the situation and actually spent a good amount of that time blaming each other for the screw up (this included the owner and manager arguing right in front of our party). The food was so/so..the service was horrendous. For a good meal and good service I suggest you go to Grill 31 which is down the street.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leo's Pub and Grille also viewed

Mount Pleasant, PA
Pleasant Mount, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Pleasant Mount, Pocono Mountains Region

Been to Leo's Pub and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leo's Pub and Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.