We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor to mediocre” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quaker Steak & Lube - CLOSED

Quaker Steak & Lube
511 Clairton Blvd, Pleasant Hills, PA 15236-3809
412-653-9464
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Pleasant Hills, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Poor to mediocre”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Went Saturday for my son's birthday. Took over an hour and 15 minutes to get our food. Waitress checked two times to see if it was done. When it got there, it was cold and 3 out of 4 orders were wrong. Two Mustang chicken sandwiches were tenders, not breasts. One was missing bacon. Other was ordered cheese and bacon only...came out lettuce, pickles, etc...no bacon or cheese (the exact opposite of what was ordered.. Third order was Mustang Burger, no tomatoes (he had fried pickel for appitizer)...it came out no pickels, with tomaotes. Waitress offered to get Manager. He came over and addressed the issues. Chicken came out plain the second time, but she still ate it. He then scolded the young girl in an area where we could still see. Totally uncalled for. She was is tears and upset the remainder of our visit. Manager comped our entire check, including drinks. Nice guesture, but we won't be back.

As for their wings, pidgeons have more meat on them. Everything there is over rated and sitting on plastic lawn chairs is a joke.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
ThanQ for sharing your experience. We take all of our guest feedback seriously and appreciate it. We are sorry that your latest visit was a disappointing one and that the service and food were less than outstanding. If you have any additional comments please email us at teamqsl@thelube.com. We hope to hear from you and look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quaker Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great place to gather with family and catch up. Food was excellent and easy to find. Not far from the Hampton Inn. Close to lots of shopping.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Best wings in town. An excellent many for the entire family

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“great food and good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

We had a wonderful meal and really good service. The waitress was very helpful in answering questions about the menu.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“For the wing lover, everything else is ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

If you love wings, you must go here. Large, meaty wings, many sauces and spices to choose from. atomic style requires a waiver. For the non wing person, the food is pub style or casual dining and its okay , nothing great. These places can get crazy, especially on all you can eat nights and bike nights during the summer.

But if you love chicken wings, you must go here.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quaker Steak & Lube also viewed

 
Pleasant Hills, PA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quaker Steak & Lube, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.