We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Pittston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Pittston to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Pittston
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Highway 315, Pittston, PA 18640 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pittston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I love this hotel anytime i have ever had a problem it has been addressed with ease. My husband and i stay atlases once every other week for business or other. The staff is friendly and remember us by name.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pittston, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about the Comfort Inn Pittston / Wilkes-Barre / Scranton Airport Hotel. We always enjoy having repeat guests such as you and your wife because it shows what a wonderful hospitality experience we provide. Thank you for being a loyal guest and continuing to stay with us! We look forward towards seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    5
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
8
7
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Thought the Comfort Inn Pittston PA was a gem in the middle of nowhere in October 2013. Well, in June 2014 ... there are truly housekeeping problems there. In the first room, I turned down the sheets to see a hair. The desk clerk immediately assigned another room - better but .. hair along the baseboards and more ... My complaints were taken seriously, but I would rather simply have it right the first time at a hotel. A few days later on the return trip, there was a note on the reservation that I required a really clean room. It passed.

So, in September 2014, on the outgoing trip, I reserved there again. The room was grimy. I wouldn't recommend the Comfort Inn in Pittston and on the return trip, we cancelled our reservation there and stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pittston, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take the time to apologize for your most recent stay with the Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes Barre / Scranton Airport. We always strive to provide and clean and friendly atmosphere throughout the hotel and we failed to do so according to your review. I apologize for your most recent stay and please know that your comments have not been taken lightly. We have hired a new housekeeping supervisor and we are taking extra precautions to make sure that this does not happen again. Next time you are in the area please make sure to give me a call and I will make sure that your stay is an exceptional experience 570-655-1234.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

This is a very nice hotel for the cost. Rebecca at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. We were traveling with our dog and Rebecca greeted her with a welcome bag filled with treats and convenient baggies.

The complimentary breakfast was hot and delicious. Real eggs!!! Very nice gym with machines that actually work.

Since we are traveling across country from coast to coast we have stayed at quite a few places and we highly recommend this Comfort Inn.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pittston, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review about the Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes Barre / Scranton Airport. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and the Choice brand. We always provide each and every one of our guests a hot complimentary breakfast and a warm cozy bed. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Check-in was quick, room was clean, everything worked including wi-fi, double pane windows kept the room quiet, breakfast was above average and breakfast staff was attentive and kept the area clean and well stocked.
Con: the next door bathroom fan was loud and the occupants ran it for at least an hour every evening.

Room Tip: Upper floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pittston, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and everything was great. We provide a complimentary hot breakfast to each and every one of our guests every morning. We also strive to make sure we are providing the best hospitality experience which includes clean rooms and a friendly environment. Thank you again for the kind review and we look forward towards seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I arrived at the hotel around 10pm. The clerk was unable to use her computer as she had locked herself out and couldn't reset her password, but that I had already been assigned to a room.

When I entered the room, I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very well appointed for a Comfort Inn. My surprise turned to dismay when I entered the bathroom and found used towels from a previous guest hanging on a hook. The room had obviously not been properly cleaned.

Returning to the front desk, I was moved into a different (upgraded) room. That room was both clean and comfortable. I set my alarm for 4am, and went to sleep. At 1:30am, I woke to a scrabbling noise at my door. It grew louder and louder, and soon became apparent that someone was trying to force their way into the room. I called the front desk to send security, and was told that I was calling from room that was supposed to be vacant. They had re-sold the room to another set of guests.

The clerk that had checked me in had never recorded the room change, and hadn't bothered to even leave a note for the overnight clerk. If I had not bolted my door, those patrons would have walked in on me while I was sleeping in my bed, which would have not been a pleasant situation for either of us.

I couldn't even get an apology out of the clerk when I checked out. She was more interested in pointing fingers at who was to blame. I can't give this hotel a recommendation. The rooms may be nice for the price, but the staff leaves a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pittston, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take the time to apologize for your most recent visit to the Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre / Scranton Airport hotel. We strive to provide each and everyone of our guests the best possible hospitality experience and we failed to do that for you. Please accept our sincerest apology for your most recent visit and know that this is not a typical stay for our guests. We hope you will consider staying with us again so we can provide you with a better experience. If you will be in the area in the future please let me know so I can make sure you are provided exceptional accommodations. eliza.carey@comfortinnpittston.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

I travel for business frequently. My barometer is clean, quiet, comfortable., reasonable value. Choice Hotels is one of my favorite chains in the selection process and they are good and predictable. This location has a good value in their rates so made a reservation. And then the issues began: 1/ Could not connect to the internet. Inquired at front desk and said it sometimes happens (maybe weather) 2/ Morning shower at 7:15am - NO hot water (later when checking out at 9am it was hot (?). 3/ Checking out the 'seasoned' clerk said they can not give me a written receipt and I needed to go online to get it. I indicated I needed for the business report and never went online for a receipt and she said she did not know what the rate was. I indicated I went thru the Choice website and upon registration, I initialed the rates.
The front desk clerk needs a class in 'customer service' and get away from the 'I know it all attitude'.
Breakfast was traditional and acceptable.

Room Tip: If you do not need much in amenities (like wifi) or a receipt or water for a shower in the early mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pittston, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Dear Jcdltravelers,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Comfort Inn - Wilkes Barre / Scranton Airport. I would like to apologize for your experience at the hotel during your last visit. This truly is a isolated incident that typically does not happen. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with better service and a better room. Please contact me next time you are in the area and we will make sure that you have a better stay with us. - Eliza Carey 570-655-1234.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, NC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Walking into the lobby was a negative impression. But it was late, we had reservations, and were exhausted. That impression continued to the elevator with it's scrapes in the trim, the hallway was uninviting but the room was surprisingly well appointed. The beds were one of the best I've encountered, the pillows were also and we both had a great nights sleep. The microwave and the refrig were an added plus. The design of a long countertop for the bathroom sink held all our stuff. But... there was no hot water, the toilet chain broke. With more attention to maintenance this could be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pittston, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Everyone here at the Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport would like to thank you for your recent stay. We are glad you spent the night with us and enjoyed our location & rooms! All of our rooms are equipped with a refrigerator and microwave which provides a convenience for all travelers alike. I personally would like to apologize that you felt our hotel had some maintenance issues. I have made my maintenance staff aware of the issues and we will be working to fix them right away. We hope that this isolated incident will not prevent you from staying with us again in the future.

If you have any questions or concerns please call me directly at 570-655-1234
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Pittston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pittston

Address: 400 Highway 315, Pittston, PA 18640 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Luzerne County > Pittston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pittston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Pittston 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Brand New Renovated Comfort Inn Wilkes Barre/Scranton/Pittston, located between Scranton and Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania. Start your day right with our free full hotl breakfast and coffee (available 24 hours) in our lobby. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site exercise facility, guest laundry facility, ATM machine, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Pittston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites-Pittston/Scranton
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Pittston/Scranton Hotel Pittston
Pittston Quality Inn
Quality Inn Pittston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Pittston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.