We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place has gone down hill fast since this past winter.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cooper's Seafood House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cooper's Seafood House
304 Kennedy Blvd, Pittston, PA 18640-1704
(570) 654-6883
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 66 Restaurants in Pittston
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wilkes Barre PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This place has gone down hill fast since this past winter.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This past winter, we decided to give Cooper's another try. Previously we had not been eating here because the food was less than below average. We gave it another try, met the new mamager and enjoyed many Tuesday's here for dinner. I was there 2 weeks ago on a Friday night and the food was NOT good. I suggest something be done in the kitchen. The primary focus right now seems to be on the Cabana.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    11
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good, but Pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Very good and extensive seafood menu. Specials often offered. Decent service & nice atmosphere. Somewhat pricey.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moosic, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not bad but used to be better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Not the same, servers are not attentive, food cold, we used to go there all of the time and it has really gotten bad

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittston PA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Decent seafood”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Although it can easily be argued that Cooper’s (in Pittston) quality control has declined in the past years, there are some still some decent things to order. The soup and salad are still very good (I had the Caesar salad and crab bisque). I have noticed most (not all) of the seafood lacks the flavor and freshness that I remembered. I had a chicken and shrimp scampi entrée and it was good.
Food = 2/5 (decent)
Price = 2/5 (decent)
Service = 3/5 (good)
Atmosphere = 3/5 (good)
Overall = 2.5 out of 5 stars

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Pass”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

This is a place has very nice potential and I have eaten there on several occasions but the last time I ate there I rode the porcelian throne for a day. Service is ok but the quality of the seafood is substandard. Probably needs new managemant.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cooper's Seafood House also viewed

 
Pittston, Luzerne County
Pittston, Luzerne County
 

Been to Cooper's Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cooper's Seafood House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.