We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   300 West Station Square Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Cumberland, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love This Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my first choice when we stay in Pittsburgh. Whether it is for a Pirates game or just to get away--I love this hotel! Even with hosting a wedding reception the front desk staff was able to get us checked in quickly. It's conveniently located to a nice little shopping mall as well as several restaurants. The bed is super comfortable! The Sheraton is clean and the staff is always fabulous.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your loyalty! We are truly honored to be your hotel of choice while staying in Pittsburgh. It is wonderful to hear that we can continue to impress you with our comfortable accommodations, central location and our superior customer service. It is always a joy to welcome you to the Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square and we hope you will continue to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    14
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
12
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has had a complete renovation--rooms, hallways, restaurants, common areas and club lounge. If you looked at this hotel before and looked away, my suggestion is to look again. You will not be disappointed.

The renovation was well done, the views of the city of Pittsburgh are incredible, and the people working here couldn't be any friendlier. The location is perfect, right at Station Square and just a 1/4 mile or so from downtown Pittsburgh.

This is definitely where I'll stay again when I'm in Pittsburgh on business.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
What a fantastic review of our property! As you mentioned, we recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation and we are delighted to learn that you are so impressed with all of our exciting changes. We are thrilled to learn that we have gained your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square the next time you are in Pittsburgh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on our return travel over Thanksgiving. It was a wonderful respite after a long drive. The hotel clearly has undergone a major renovation. Love the open lobby (like the old glory days of Hyatt). Pictures of Pittsburgh are throughout the hotel giving a nice local charm. During breakfast, there were super long freight trains going by so close that we couldn't count the cars without getting dizzy but the windows are so well sealed throughout (including our room) that we could barely hear the train. My kids loved it.

Platinum service was up to the usual SPG standards... well received and recognized including free internet and breakfast.

Biggest con is the parking options in Station Square are very limited and therefore expensive. $21 per day. I found $14 parking down the road requiring a 5 minute walk.

Overall a wonderful stay with the family. Would recommend to others exploring or working in Pittsburgh.

Green Features: Love the option to pass on room cleaning in exchange for $5 credit. Leading in the industry!
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your family's visit with us at the Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to the SPG program and we are happy to see that we were able to meet your expectations throughout your visit. As you mentioned, our hotel has recently completed a multi-million dollar floor to ceiling renovation and we are happy that you enjoyed our many improvements. Keep in mind that we do offer a parking package, which is currently available online. We would love the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second stay at the hotel. We stay here when we come to,see the Steelers play. It is very convenient to the stadium and you can ride a river boat right to the stadium entrance for 5.00. The courtesy shuttle will take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius and Tony the driver is awesome...we used it several times while we were there. Parking is a bit tricky. The hotel is a little noisier than most due to the trains but nothing that will keep you up at night. We did have a problem with kids being up all hours of the night but I guess that can happen anywhere. Overall a great hotel for Steeler games and the beds are great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from train tracks if you think the noise will bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Conveniently located minutes away from Heinz Field, we are happy to hear that the Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square is your hotel of choice while attending a Pittsburgh Steelers home game. We work hard to keep all noise levels to a minimum and do regret if you encountered any noise disruptions during your stay. We deeply regret any inconveniences you experienced and hope you'll choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel over a weekend and it was packed. The lobby was constantly full of people and there were loud, drunk guests in our hall late one night.

At check in, there was a line of guests but the front desk employees were very efficient and friendly. In fact, service was universally good. For example, we called for someone to open the safe in our room, and they showed up within minutes.
Other positives: location. Station Square has restaurants, bars and shops. The incline up to Mt Washington is directly behind the hotel, and downtown Pittsburgh is a quick ride on the light rail (whose stop is also right outside the hotel) or walk across the Smithfield Street Bridge. The hotel is along the river with nice views of downtown. (Or dahntahn, as they say in Pittsburgh.) The hotel fitness center has plenty of modern cardio equipment and some free weights, and there is a decent-sized indoor pool.
Some of the drawbacks were very little drawer space in the room, and a noisy heating unit. It cycled on and off constantly and loudly. The bathroom was not very clean - we found hair in the shower's soap holder and soap scum on the shower tiles. Water pressure in the shower isn't great.

Overall if you can get a reasonable rate, this hotel is worth the stay for the location and friendly service.

Green Features: Sheraton will credit you with vouchers for their on-site restaurants or SPG points if you forgo room cleaning (and hence new towels and linens). I like the choice this gives guests.
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your detailed review. We always appreciate it when a guest takes the time to let us know how we are doing and where we can improve. We certainly enjoyed reading about the positives of your trip, which included our convenient location, fitness center and indoor pool area. Along with the highlights of your trip, we are glad that you've mentioned the areas that fell short of your stay. Although we regret the inconveniences you encountered, we appreciate that you've given us this opportunity to improve in these areas. Please be assured that your comments are being shared with the appropriate members of our team. We hope to welcome you back to the Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first time staying at this hotel, and I had the pleasure of having Club access. The club concierge, Marie, was wonderful and accommodating. My room was lovely, and despite being right next to the railroad tracks, noise wasn't much of an issue at all. I didn't get to use the pool and spa, but it looked very nice. Proximity to the restaurants in Station Square and the T service to downtown is also a real plus. Great place to stay for business or a getaway.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are delighted that you had this opportunity to visit our hotel and enjoy an upgraded experience in one of our Club Level rooms. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your positive experience, as we are happy to see that our staff went above and beyond to ensure that your time with us was memorable in every way. We're glad that you enjoyed our close proximity to the nearby restaurants and public transportation. We hope you'll have the opportunity to visit the Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel countless times. First off, the staff is wonderful and always welcoming. The rooms are specious and very comfortable. We have never had any problems with the rooms. What we really love about the hotel is the proximity to not only the city itself but to surrounding restaurants and attractions. The Station Square strip provides numerous restaurants all within walking distance. The mountain tram is also a quick walk away. Lastly, we love the ability to take the hotel shuttle over to see our beloved Pittsburgh Penguins and then pick us up when the game is over. What better service is that? We love this hotel and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The hotel is very accommodating if there are any problems. The only problem we had was with a noisy...
See more room tips
Green Features: When staying for long periods of time, we do take part in their energy and environmentally friendly services.
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Learning that we have become your favorite hotel in Pittsburgh is a wonderful compliment to us all. Thank you for your very kind review of our accommodations and services at the Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square. Whether you are in town to cheer on the Pittsburgh Penguins or to explore our area, it is always a pleasure to see you at our hotel. Thank you for your encouraging review and we hope you will continue to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel

Address: 300 West Station Square Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#18 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in Pittsburgh's only riverfront hotel, the Sheraton Station Square Hotel. Adjacent to 20 restaurants, shops at Station Square, Bessemer Court and the Gateway Clipper Riverboat fleet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Station Square Motel
Sheraton Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Sheraton
Sheraton Station Sq Hotel Pittsbergh
Sheraton Station Square Pittsbergh Pa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.