We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh South Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh South Airport to your Saves list
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh South Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6404 Steubenville Pike, Pittsburgh, PA 15205   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 54 Hotels in Pittsburgh
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We usually stay here when in Pittsburgh because we have a pet but have not been here in a few years. Wow what a difference. Was always a nice hotel but it is even better. Remodeled rooms very spacious and clean. Staff was nice and thi hotel is near EVEYRTHING so great place to stay the the price is right!!!

Room Tip: Get the king room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    81
    45
    26
    10
See reviews for
50
65
38
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

GOD BLESS the honest and good soul of the housekeeper, Patty, who returned an envelope with thousands of dollars in it to my husband and I when we mistakenly left it behind in our room and checked out! ~Sherri & Steve Braho

Room Tip: The rooms are stylish and very clean. Loves the hardwood floors in the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

After staying in a horrendous hotel in WV the previous night, this place was a breath of fresh air. The room is totally remodeled with new flooring, new flat screen tv, new bathroom and sink areas, and bedding. There seemed to be several people coming and going while we returned from our daytime activities, but, we heard very little noise from anybody.
Nothing to complain about with this place at all. Great for a stay when using the airport, or if you don't want to pay the much higher downtown prices of hotels in Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here just one night after flying in about 6pm. The hotel was easy to find once I realized you had to go around the Robinson Mall. The hotel is located near any shopping and chain restaurant you could ever want to go to (I recommend Mad Mex).

I checked in without a problem, and the clerk was friendly and welcoming. I asked for and received a second floor room. The door to the staircase (no elevator) was right next to my room, and this door isn't kept locked. This concerned me a bit, but I felt safe and enjoyed my stay.

There is free WiFi without a password required in the rooms. They also offer HBO and HBO2 channels.

The room was clean and modern, looked like it had been updated recently. Overall I would stay here again and recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were in the area 1 day too early for our scedual. We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. Just waited for sun rise so we ca go to another hotel,we booked ahead. Poor rooms, front desk terrible attitude (while checking inn we asked for wc and they said they don't have one !!). ..We will never go to this hotel again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The place is fairly new, so no carpet and very clean. We were given a Room for handicap since no other rooms were available for the standard rate. If it does happen to you, keep in mind the TV is not at all aligned with the bed, which makes it hard to watch a movie at night. We were not given any details at front desk, so ended-up having dinner at the restaurant next door without knowing we could have had 25%off. Place is very close to the mall and various stores....HOWEVER, keep in mind there is no side walk, so always need your car to move around, even to make it to a restaurant other than the one next door (family dinner place). BTW, NO BREAKFAST INCLUDED!
S&M

Room Tip: Ask if any discount at nearby restaurants; Ask if TV is in front of bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had an overnight stay here while visiting my daughter who attends a local university in town. I've stayed in several places in the immediate area, and this one was about average compared to others. I appreciated the laminate floors (vs carpet) in the rooms, as that really helps with my allergies (and they are generally easier to keep clean). Since I have a lot of gadgets, I really like having outlets on the FRONT of the bedside table.

There is $1.50/night charge for the safe which you can ask to be removed from your bill up to 60 days after you stay.

The place was a bit a noisy - you could hear doors opening and closing and people talking in the hall (we were in a 2nd floor room which has interior entrances).

There are plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby, including IKEA, Robinson Town Center, and many others.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have outside entrances, 2nd floor rooms have inside entrances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh South Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh South Airport

Address: 6404 Steubenville Pike, Pittsburgh, PA 15205
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pittsburgh
#22 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh South Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 12 miles west of downtown Pittsburgh and 6 miles from Pittsburgh International Airport, Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh South Airport is just 1/4 mile from The Mall at Robinson. IKEA, Bayer Corporation, and RPS corporation are all just 1 mile from Red Roof South Airport, while Robert Morris University and Penn Motor Speedway are both only 5 miles away. The University of Pittsburgh, Duquesne University, the First Niagara Pavilion, The Rivers Casino, Consol Energy Center, Pittsburgh Convention Center, PNC Park and Heinz Field are all only 10-12 miles away. This hotel is within minutes of several great restaurants. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our Next Gen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature a stylish, boutique design with all new furniture, spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, new comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Also offering Red Roof Inn's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Located just 6 miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport, Red Roof Pittsburgh South Airport offers a Park / Fly package, as well as free shuttle service to and from the airport. All rooms offer free WiFi as well as in-room safes. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, as well as pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh South Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Pittsburgh South Airport Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh South Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.