We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pgh--Greentree” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   555 Trumbull Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15205   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rockford, United States
1 review
“Pgh--Greentree”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

A friendly staff in a clean up to date decor location when you enter to a relaxing room and clean bathroom ending in a relaxed breakfast the next morning. Location is difficult and confusing to those guests not particularily famaliar with traveling around the Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania area. Getting there is an experience in itself.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    156
    57
    15
    8
See reviews for
170
133
32
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

This was my first time in Pittsburgh. I enjoyed the serenity of the hotel. Lack of a bar or something within walking distance are the only negatives I have. The rooms were comfortable. The breakfast was good. I would probably stay there again because of the location to work.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel was in a nice location for us as we had dinner in downtown that evening and then had to go to Allegheny General for the day the next morning. Wasn't in town so the rates were good (plus free parking) and was easy to get where we needed to go--even in the rush hour traffic.

Kudos to all the staff we came across--both in the PM and the AM shifts. They were all very courteous, freindly and helpful to us.

Issues: the HVAC was bad. It worked to do it's job, but it was very loud and ran much nmore than I thought it needed to. It seemed like the rooms were redone, but they apparently left the old unit in place or went cheap on the replacement. We have been to other places where this was not an issue. THis was so loud that i had to adjust the volume on the TV to compensate with the cycles.

WIFI- seemed intermittent as I had to log back in more than once and it did not work on my android device.

Wish the pool was an indoor so we could have used it.

Issue not in hotel control is the ignorant guests who just had to slam their doors every time they entered or exited their room

breakfast bar was good with the eggs and sausage,cereal and pastries. Wish I would have tried the waffle--next time! Coffee was very good and like the idea of the to go bags. Came in very handy as we were stuck in the Drs. office for hours.

I would stay here again if the price turns out to be the better rate of those around it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valparaiso, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is a very nice Hampton Hotel. The location is a few minutes from downtown, however shuttle service is offered an parking at the hotel is free. I would certainly stay here again. Rooms very nice, typical Hampton breakfast. My biggest concern is that there is no where to eat within walking distance, you must take the shuttle.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had several rooms at this hotel for 5 days and were happy with the experience. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms and lobby clean and fresh. The location was very convenient for us, as we were visiting Greentree.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Nice clean and quiet room with all amenities working perfectly. Complimentary breakfast had hot oatmeal, waffle irons that were set perfectly and waffle mix containers marked with fill level, and many other items to chose from.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The hotel was nice and clean and the beds were comfy!!
I was there to help a friend move back to her hometown and it was a nice stay!!
There was a rather large gentleman in the lobby i believe was a employee there and as i
was looking for the ice machine he rudely stated .. its over there ....
but other than that it was a great stay
but it was a hard hotel to get to having to drive past and then back around to get to.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree

Address: 555 Trumbull Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#8 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#10 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.