We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, shuttle service was amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   555 Trumbull Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15205   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Room and Starbucks
Ranked #15 of 55 hotels in Pittsburgh
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, shuttle service was amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We only stayed for two nights but will definitely come back when we visit Pittsburgh again. We were staying in the Green Tree area because of a Wedding we were attending and after reading all the reviews decided to stay here while most of the other wedding guests were staying across the street at the Clarion. Let me tell you, we were not disappointed at all and the reviews don't lie. The room was big and clean, no stains on the bed or sheets. The king size bed was very comfortable and the pillows were soft and fluffy. The breakfast was good, pretty diverse selection and by the looks of it pretty popular because the lobby was packed with guests enjoying. The staff was great as-well, they changed all the sheets and left fresh towels.

Hands down the best part of the hotel is the shuttle service within a 5 mile range. It will drop you anywhere within that range and all you have to do is call the front to desk to be picked up at anytime between 7am-9pm. We used it to get the hall where the wedding was and to go downtown prior to get hair and makeup done.

I would just like to give a special shout out to Ron the retired fire fighter and the driver of the shuttle he was the nicest guy in hotel! He told us facts and history about Pittsburgh, pointed out different buildings and landmarks. Totally went out of his way to accommodate our needs. We woke up Sunday morning in pretty rough shape and while waiting for a cab back to airport in the lobby he brought us some ginger ale and coke to drink out of the blue. He asked us how the wedding was and even made a few funny jokes about how we looked so good but could barley remember anything about the night before. He was just an overall great guy and the reason why we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ron was telling us that a lot of people first to go to the Clarion and then check in here, boy was h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    102
    30
    12
    7
See reviews for
86
92
22
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairmont, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Stayed at this hotel for only one night but the staff was very friendly - from the desk clerk to the van driver. It was a great experience. Loved the room, it was a king bed that was very comfortable. Ordered dinner from a local Italian place because the menu was already in the room. Loved the convenience. Cookies weren't too bad either. :-)

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel was very good. The free shuttle run into downtown Pittsburgh was very handy. It saved me the trouble of driving into town, finding a place to park, and parking fees. The staff was helpful and friendly. They provided maps and directions to local restaurants, both fast food and "high end".

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. Everything was clean and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Staff even gave us alternative route to where we were going to avoid traffic.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Very centrally located and easy to get into the city. Was very clean, staff was friendly and very helpful. Had a good happy hour when we arrived and the breakfast was very good as well. Only complaint I have is the rooms were very dry and very hot, even when turned down heat to 63.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Nice place to getaway and relax. Not right downtown but close to attractions, restaurants, etc. Very nice hotel with nice staff. Shuttle is a nice bonus! Complimentary breakfast was very nice. Complimentary coffee/tea/hot chocolate all day/night long. Comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway AR, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very helpful desk clerk at check in. Complimentary shuttle service to downtown locations was excellent, leaving the hotel on the hour. The drivers were very helpful. The free shuttle and free parking made this much better than a downtown hotel with parking fees and downtown traffic.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Joseph H,
I agree that we are a great alternative to downtown hotels with our complimentary parking and shuttle service. I am glad that you found the front desk staff helpful as well. I hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree Hotel Pittsburgh
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree Hotel
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn
Address: 555 Trumbull Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#17 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.