We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great area so close to city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   555 Trumbull Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15205   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great area so close to city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Very centrally located and easy to get into the city. Was very clean, staff was friendly and very helpful. Had a good happy hour when we arrived and the breakfast was very good as well. Only complaint I have is the rooms were very dry and very hot, even when turned down heat to 63.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    154
    57
    15
    8
See reviews for
166
133
31
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Nice place to getaway and relax. Not right downtown but close to attractions, restaurants, etc. Very nice hotel with nice staff. Shuttle is a nice bonus! Complimentary breakfast was very nice. Complimentary coffee/tea/hot chocolate all day/night long. Comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway AR, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very helpful desk clerk at check in. Complimentary shuttle service to downtown locations was excellent, leaving the hotel on the hour. The drivers were very helpful. The free shuttle and free parking made this much better than a downtown hotel with parking fees and downtown traffic.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Joseph H,
I agree that we are a great alternative to downtown hotels with our complimentary parking and shuttle service. I am glad that you found the front desk staff helpful as well. I hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed just 1night - Nov.2, 2013 - Here for pet expo with my Dock Dog - close enough to the convention center but in a nice quiet area. Room verycomfortable. Would definitely stay here again if we come back to the area. Free breakfast also very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Debra W,
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us while traveling with your dog! I am glad you were satisfied with the location of the hotel for your needs and were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. I hope we will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Not exactly the Ritz, but works when trying to find a place last minute with a dog.
Friendly staff and decent room.
Bit pricey for a Hampton that is not in a great location if you want to walk around to local places. Felt safe leaving my dog behind while attending a business meeting.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
blackbearMiami,
We love being able to accommodate guests that are traveling with their pets. I am glad you found us. Although we are not within walking distance of the major attractions in our city we do offer a complimentary shuttle that will take you downtown and to nearby attraction. I hope this service makes up for our location outside of the city. We would love for you to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonald, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My stay here was excellent! The room was VERY clean and quiet. The shower was AMAZING! The staff was very friendly and helpful! Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for somewhere to stay in the Pittsburgh area!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Colleen C,
It is great to hear that you would recommend us to anyone traveling to Pittsburgh! We want all of our guests to experience a clean and comfortable room and a helpful staff. Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Property has a little age on it but it appears to have been very well maintained. Lobby area has been updated and look/feel like many of Hampton's newer properties. A managers special "happy hour" was offered the night I stayed, chicken & dumplings along with peanuts, Budweiser, Mich Ultra and wine choices were offered. Wi-Fi worked and actually had decent speed. Only suggestion I would make is to add a pantry like some other Hampton locations have. There are restaurants in the area but none within walking distance.

Would certainly stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
tbfltri8,
I am glad that you enjoyed the look of our new perfect mixed lobby that was completed this year. The new lobby gives our guests a nice place to work or relax, as well as enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast and complimentary manager’s reception Monday-Wednesday evenings. I hope you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Pittsburgh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree

Address: 555 Trumbull Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#9 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#10 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.