We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you can find it, you will like it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   555 Trumbull Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15205   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 54 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Westmont, Illinois
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“If you can find it, you will like it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

9/6/2013

The hotel is a bit out of the way, set back from the road; and a bit difficult to find. Making a left turn into their parking lot can be a bit tricky since cars can come from the right on a nearly blind curve. Still, the location is good, several restaurants are nearby, within a short driving distance and the hotel has a shuttle that runs hourly with good hours. We didn't use it because things we did took longer than we planned, but it is a good idea to reserve it early. We heard a bit of grumbling when some people found that it was already reserved for a 2 or 3 hour period.

The rooms are decorated nicely and clean. Ours had a sofabed with a couple of footstools. This is a nice touch for tired legs, but they are a bit too tall for the sofabed. The front edge of the sofabed cuts into the thighs a bit. The bed is comfortable. good for a couple of nights. The desk area was functional and actually became our dinner table when we ordered a pizza for delivery on our last night.

The free breakfast has a couple of waffle makers and served eggs and meat items. Each day the eggs are prepared differently and a different meat accompanied it. The problem ... the ONLY day with scrambled eggs, there was NOT MEAT selection ... so, it was waffles AGAIN (but meatless!)

Everyone on the staff that we talked to was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
rft0000,
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is a great tip for guests to sign up for the shuttle early because it does fill up quickly on busy days. I am glad you were able to take advantage of the shuttle service as well as the hot breakfast. Thanks for your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    138
    46
    14
    7
See reviews for
138
123
29
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Be sure you have good directions, because this one is hard to find. But the rooms are nice, and breakfast great! Also, the regular shuttle service to downtown is very helpful. We were there for just one night, with a group of football friends and fans. The service forthis moderate sized group was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Michael R,
I am glad that you found us! I hope you enjoyed the football game you attended, and I am glad the shuttle service was available for your group. I hope you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. The location is very good...hidden away just enough and very close (5-10 minutes) to downtown Pittsburgh. Staff is wonderful and knowledgeable and the hotel was very clean and appeared newly updated. Very nice location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Jeff R D,
I am glad that you found the location of the hotel to be a convenient location for your visit. Our staff works very hard to make sure our guests enjoy their visit with us. I am glad their hard work was noticed. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Tree PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. Only issues were housekeeping knocking early and trying to get the room clean WAY before we even had a chance to check out. Also, the internet doesn't work for iPad there. I had to use my laptop.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Samuel M,
I am glad that you had a great stay with us! I am sorry if housekeeping disturbed you before you checked out of the room. Also, I am not sure why your ipad would not work on the internet. I know other guests have been able to access it. If you stay with us again I am sure we could figure out the issue. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We chose this facility because of the free breakfast, parking & shuttle service. Rooms, Lobby & Breakfast were outstanding. Shower was hot & beds were comfortable. Room was clean & quiet. We used the lobby on Fri evening as a gathering place to play cards & party so as not to disturb the other guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Greentree. I am glad that you found your room to be clean and quiet and the bed to be comfortable! Our newly renovated Perfect Mix Lobby is a great place for our guests to gather, and I am glad you were able to take advantage of it. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had never been to the Pittsburgh area and were quite pleased with this hotel. It was obviously very popular as the hotel was full. The staff was very nice and accommodating. It was an easy drive to Heinz Field and the downtown area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Barbara E,
It is great to hear that you found the staff to be very nice and accommodating. They work very hard to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay with us. I hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed in a block of rooms reserved for family friends for a wedding. While seeming to offer convenience for the wedding guests, the staff presented constant issues, over charges, mistakes, and would make no special accomodations for out of town guests with problems. Our worst experience was the shuttle to the wedding venue. The driver was rude and drove dangerously. Guests chose to take cabs or even walk rather than risk their lives with that driver. No manager was on duty to address our concerns.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Paige J,
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to hear more about the issues you mentioned so we can make sure we improve our service for other guests. Please feel free to call me at your convenience, and ask for Amy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree

Address: 555 Trumbull Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pittsburgh
#8 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#9 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.