The lobby has been nicely renovated and the hotel looks great... until you get to the rooms. Our standard room with 2 queen beds looked dirty. The carpets were dingy and showed wear, the walls were dirty (especially when you enter), and the shower caulking needs to be redone (brown (especially around edges and around soap holders). Water pressure was not great in this hotel either.
Breakfast was great - excellent serving staff who kept everything well stocked. The only good thing about this hotel in my opinion.
One big draw to this hotel was the free shuttle service to downtown. We used the service during the day and had a wonderful driver. He was chatty, full of info and provided lots of hints for the city. The driver we used during the evening was not good. We had problems with his service. He dropped us off, just around the corner at the bridge (when going to a Pirates game) and said he'd pick up there as soon as the game ended. Since we had young children, we left the game early to get to the pickup spot first so we could be sure to get them back for bed. Waited over an hour due to extra innings and then see the driver picking up for our hotel, before the stop where he let us off! We asked him why and he rudely said, "I pick up here or there". Of course the bus was already full and we had to wait another round for pickups. Completely annoying as we were waiting all that time exactly where HE told us to wait.
We'll not stay here again. Not a good experience.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your comments regarding the quality of the room and the shuttle service are not the typical feedback we receive, and I am sorry that you did not leave the hotel feeling satisfied. Our maintenance team has already addressed the issues you mentioned, so another guest is not as disappointed as you were. The miscommunication from the shuttle driver has also been addressed, and I am sorry that you were not picked up in a timely manner. I hope that you would consider giving us another chance to prove our commitment to your comfort.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.