We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somethig Different” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bruegger's Bagels

Bruegger's Bagels
531 Grant St, Pittsburgh, PA 15219-4402 (Downtown)
412-471-9249
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #219 of 1,874 restaurants in Pittsburgh
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Bagels
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Somethig Different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Love everything about them, including the hazelnut coffee...love it!! The bagels are wonderful as well as the sandwiches and soups, different flavoers of cream cheese is a way to have your bagel designed to you, make a dessert bagel with strawberry cream cheese or herb cream cheese..pumpkin on a pumpkin bagel...gotta have it!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    19
    17
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Bergen, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good alternative to Hotel Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I've never been to Brueggers, but I liked it. I'd compare it to a smaller Panera Bread. Much better than Dunkin Donuts.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OUR FAVORITE BAGELS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

These bagels are the best we have ever eaten. Eat them hot...eat them cold...eat them toasted...eat them buttered....eat them as a sandwich...etc etc etc

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medicwizz
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great experience!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I bought half of a dozen DIFFERANT FLAVORED, and I needed all six with differant toppings, and they were so busy that day. Well the girl started individualy packing the toppings and a co worker came over to help because he said he wanted us to have a pleasent experience and not have to wait for her to pack alone. With a smile and great attitude i might add. They were very nice and the bagels were still slightly warm, yum!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good place for a quick breakfast or lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Good food, great price, wonderful people. It's a great place for food in the restaurant or on the go.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruegger's Bagels also viewed

 

Been to Bruegger's Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bruegger's Bagels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.