We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Parador Inn of Pittsburgh

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pittsburgh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Parador Inn of Pittsburgh
939 Western Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15233   |  
Hotel amenities
boardman, ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had a great time!!! Loved the house, so warm and inviting!!! The decor was beautiful, and the ceilings were beautiful!! Are room was very nice and the tub was great! Ed was very nice and we loved playing fetch with the dogs!!! Nice outside area with a fountain, we are smokers so it was nice to have a place to sit with coffee and enjoy the back yard. The area around the house was nice and clean, didn't feel nervous about walking around. Breakfast was very good, really liked the orange french toast!! We also met Dee, the housekeeper, she even turned the clocks back an hour for us,(daylight savings) and left a nice little note!! Would stay again!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    16
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
16
58
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed for the 3rd time in this JEM of an inn. Our first visit was to be close to Heinz field. Since then we have been returning every year, not only for the Steelers but also to say a big hello to Ed (the owner). It is everything you can want, homey, lovely, clean, cozy, and most of all a home away from home. You definately don't feel like you are invading someones home like other bed and breakfasts. Food is great, hopitality great, stay is great, what more to say...all around perfect!

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful, since the rooms are not copy paste like other hotels, you can choose on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambly, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

It was our first stay at this very special inn. It should receive a trophy for the professionalism given by Ed and RJ. The entire inn has little special touches that are greatly appreciated and the rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast isn't the plain jane that you get in big hotels, everything is homemade with love. This is the BEST! You even have free access to the YMCA for fitness and pool.

Room Tip: all the rooms are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We chose the Parador for our recent trip to Puttsburgh, we used InnFan and Trip Advisor to research the property. Upon arriving we were immediately impressed with the historic mansion. With a ring of the doorbell we were greeted by Ed, the owner and innkeeper. He was very pleasant and proudly showed up around the 8000 sq feet. The home is still in wonderful condition with most original floors are architectural details. We chose the original master bedroom, and it was very nice, the only downside is the Victorian bed creaked a bit, but that is to be expected. Ed, who creatively managed to marry the Victorian and Carribbean flair is successful. I highly recommend the Parador Inn as the location, hospitality and wonderful breakfast will offer a great treat!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We spent one night at the Parador Inn for our anniversary and I wish we could have stayed longer! The Inn is so beautiful and well kept. Ed the owner stays on the premises and is very knowledgeable about the Inn's history and surrounding areas. The Inn is located close to the Rivers Casino, Science Center, and many other attractions on the North Shore. We really enjoyed our stay, Thanks Ed we will return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We spent 4 nights at the Parador Inn. Ed, the host, owner, inkeeper was warm, friendly and very helpful. His directions were right on and the restaurant recomendations were superb. The breakfasts were bountiful and delicious. Our room was clean, spacious and well appointed. As a bonus, the Inn was 3 blocks from the "T station" which made it easy for travel.

Room Tip: All rooms are upstairs. If you have a problem climbing steps, this is not the place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Right from the word go I loved this experience - Ed, the owner, was quick to respond to my email query and answer all my questions. He described the location well, and I had no trouble finding my way around from here - great location, close to public transport, which is just what I needed. The Inn is gorgeous, full of character, and the room was large, light and beautifully decorated, and super clean too. I loved the breakfasts, and appreciated all the little extras that Ed has built into people's stays here. I look forward to returning, and would recommend this place to anyone. Thanks Ed!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Parador Inn of Pittsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parador Inn of Pittsburgh

Also Known As:
The Parador Inn Of Pittsburgh Hotel Pittsburgh
The Parador Inn Of Pittsburgh Hotel
Address: 939 Western Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15233
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the Caribbean in Pittsburgh, come to The Parador. Formerly the Rhodes Mansion built in 1870. Free off street parking, walking distance to Downtown, full hot American breakfast, large Courtyard and abundant public space are but a few of the amenities all guests enjoy. Plan your event in the 2,700 square foot ballroom, built by the Knights of Columbus in the 1930s. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Parador Inn of Pittsburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Parador Inn of Pittsburgh to your Saves list