We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
415 S 27th St, SouthSide Works, Pittsburgh, PA 15203 (Southside Flats)
+1 412-431-7800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #171 of 1,721 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Southside Flats
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Most chain places are terrible but I like the Cheesecake Factory the food is great. The service wasn't bad either. We sat outside and the weather was great.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    28
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Solid Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Cheesecake Factory is a solid choice which provides peace of mind that their food & service will be excellent.
Restaurant has great management & courteous front of house staff.
BOH does a great job & is very consistent with product served.
Chicken lettuce wraps are phenomenal!
Avocado Egg Rolls & Shepherds Pie is highly recommended as well.
Restaurant has a great location with easy access to many areas of Pittsburgh.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The pasta reminded me when traveling in Germany”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The appetizers and pasta entrees were delicious. The drinks were very good and the service excellent. The only thing I didn't like was the apple strudel. If it was hot, maybe I would have enjoyed it better. And yes, it is pricey.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service, Southside location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We visited this location on a Friday night after work, and it was fairly busy, as one would expect! However, we found two seats at the bar, and the service was superb. We both had the Mahi-mahi Mediterrean and it was served hot, and it was very, very tasty! This edition of the Cheesecake Factory is worth a visit!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Never had a bad meal at any cheesecake factory. This location was no different. Great food. Nice location but extremely busy all the time. Hurry up and wait but the wait is worth it

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.