We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, love love” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
530 William Penn Pl, Pittsburgh, PA 15219-1820 (Downtown)
412-201-2004
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 104 Coffee & Tea in Pittsburgh
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love, love love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I love Starbuck's coffee. They also have a low-fat banana chocolate chip cake that is out of this world. I also love their egg and cheese bagel at the ones who make cooked food.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Overpriced and snobby”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

OK I admit, I'm not a coffee drinker. Friends asked me to meet them for coffee at Starbucks and I figured I'd be able to get tea or cocoa and a pastry. I was not familiar with the "sizing" and the barista got really snippy with me when I asked for a medium sized tea telling me they don't have mediums and could I not read the sizes! I didn't want to ruin the outing for my friends so I order something but will never go back! There are plenty of quirky privately owned coffee houses in the area, now i suggest one of those to my friends instead when they want to meet up.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Already today and almost everyday ;-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Why not a bold coffee for those of us so embolden that we daily enrich the lives of everyone we meet. Sweet sips my friends!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best coffee around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

If you want a reliable coffee that never disappoints, get a starbucks bold. It will wake you up. Try the cinnamon coffee cake, very nice.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My Favorite Starbucks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This location takes a break from the norm decor, absolutely beautiful store. Great place to sit for a few hours and even get some work done. If it gets too noisy, head into the hotel lobby for some peace.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starbucks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.