We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“expensive, below average bar food” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Jerome Bettis' Grille 36

Jerome Bettis' Grille 36
393 N Shore Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15212
+1 412-224-6287
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #165 of 1,899 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Gastropub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Jerome Bettis' Grille 36 is Pittsburgh's premier sports restaurant located in the heart of the North Shore. Featuring many local food selections as well as one of the best local craft beer lists in the city, Jerome's has it all! Great for families, the restaurant can accommodate groups of all sizes and is great for private parties and events. It's also the best place to catch the game and has the best patio in Pittsburgh with a view that must been seen to be believed! See you soon.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“expensive, below average bar food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I don't really understand the 4 and 5* reviews for this place. The macaroni and cheese, allegedly a house specialty, was $15. It tasted like noodles in cheese whiz. The tortilla soup was better but hardly a value at $5 for a smallish cup. My wife found her Reuben lacking. I noticed people at another table sending food back, though I could not tell why. Given all the other restaurants in the area, I would not go back. But, hey, the fries were good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    150
    64
    28
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Love this bar....especially on game day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

If you are not out in the parking lot tailgating for the game this is where you should be before any home game. Love this bar. Especially on game day. Decent priced drinks and very good bar food. The atmosphere is second to none. If you want a real Pittsburgh bar this is the place to be!!! Check it out if you are in town!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Solid Food/Drink Option on the North Shore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I think this is the best option for a pre-game or pre-concert bar/restaurant on the North Shore. They have a lot of beers on tap, and the food is about a mile ahead of any of the other crappy bars in the area. They have a pretty good selection on the menu. I've had a few of the burgers there and they were all pretty good. The one drawback is that it can get really crowded there, so it's best to go well before your event.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“cool place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My husband and I ate dinner here. The place was cool and food was good but I thought the place was dirty. The table was dirty, the ketchep was dirty, my fork was dirty, the floor was dirty. Once was enough for me. But im sure id go back to sit at the bar and have a few drinks. We are Steelers fans after all.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lunch after walking along the river.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Good food at good prices. Perfect place to have lunch or dinner after walking along the river and enjoying the view.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerome Bettis' Grille 36 also viewed

 

Been to Jerome Bettis' Grille 36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jerome Bettis' Grille 36, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.