We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in a nice, clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   875 Greentree Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15220 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Parkway Center Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #30 of 54 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay in a nice, clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently stayed here for 3 days. I landed at the airport at 2pm thursday and called for a pick up. I reached the hotel and checked in. The lobby is comfortable and clean. My room was very nice and quiet. There isnt much in the area. I walked to the Giant Eagle nearby and loaded my fridge with my essentials. The driver also took my downtown and they offer pick up service until 11pm! My nieces came by to see me and they enjoyed the pool. The breakfast area was very good and clean as well. Front desk staff is very helpful and Id like to thank the driver for his help. I would stay again for sure! Great getaway from NY!

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
11
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I visited Pittsburgh for a Steelers game which we #1 fans and we had selected this hotel because while it was another chain before we have always use it because of the location. But now being Holiday Inn Express it came beautiful and updated rooms, lobby and dinning area. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Room are clean, very comfortable toiletries are great quality and they also offer shuttle service with no hassle, drop off and pick up and easy and convenient specially when Steelers are home where it get very busy every where within the Pittsburgh. Forgot to mention that it also has and indoor pool very clean and an exercise room. I have to give (*****) five stars to this HIE and will definitely will be back for another visit to my loved Pittsburgh in May.

Room Tip: all rooms are great but the ones to the right (from outside of hotel) are facing the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoy staying here whenever we visit our daughter. We were surprised to find out there is even a shuttle available to the Rivers Casino. The free breakfast is better than at most hotels. The location makes it very convenient to access the city and surrounding communities.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here during our recent visit to watch the Steelers game. The staff is AMAZING, they are super friendly and would do anything for their guests. The free shuttle wasa highlight, it dropped you off and picked you up without any delay. Breakfast was good and the beds are so comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be staying here again next year.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, Indiana
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

This Holiday Inn Express advertises as being new, but it doesn't look like other new properties. Everything was clean and fresh, but the room was tiny. The bathroom was the smallest I've seen in an HIE, making it usable only by one person at a time. Hopefully this property was acquired from another chain and is not the direction HIE is going with the chain.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPCI, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your visit to Pittsburgh and were able to visit the local eateries. We converted in December to a Holiday Inn Express and are very proud that we won an award. We have several room types some with tubs and others with showers along with several types of suites. Hopefully when you return to Pittsburgh we can find a more suitable room type for your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Great location, shuttle service to downtown, close to airport, comfy beds, quite rooms, decent free breakfast, free WiFi and free parking. Rooms are clean and good size. Staff is friendly and helpful. If you are taking a shuttle to the game you must sign up for it. We will defiantly use this hotel if we return to Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPCI, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Thank you for you all your kind words about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh West. And we pride ourselves on our service and shuttle to get all our guests safely to all the Steeler games. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Good location, nice room, good breakfast, quiet. But seriously the wifi is from like 1990. Spend a few bucks and upgrade to an enterprise solution that a) doesn't drop every 10 ,minutes and b) allows you to load a basic text we page without needing a meal break.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Dear gasp262,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are glad you liked the fine location of our hotel and the breakfast selections we offer. We're sorry for the challenges you had with our WiFi. Please be assured that your comments have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate department for review and improvements. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West

Address: 875 Greentree Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15220 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Parkway Center Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 54 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eight-story Motor Hotel located in Greentree area, a short walk from shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Parkway Hotel Pittsburgh
Best Western Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.