We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never go wrong staying at a Hampton!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1247 Smallman Street, Pittsburgh, PA 15222   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Canada
1 review
“Never go wrong staying at a Hampton!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Complimentary breakfast is amazing, so many choices even for someone on a gluten-free diet! Rooms are clean and comfortable. Pool/hot tub are fun for all ages. Hotel staff are so friendly and helpful! fitness gym well used and in great condition. excellent location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    222
    36
    9
    3
See reviews for
196
194
41
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
morgantown
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel prior to a trip to NYC. We were able to leave our car in the lot while we took the train to NYC. The hotel is nice--our room was great. The price was higher than usual for a Hampton Inn but the location to the train station was why we chose it. The staff and service were great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We had a great visit. Alan, one of the staff went out of his way to make us feel welcome and accommodate our needs. Highly recommend. The location is close to the strip, shopping, great restaurants and the casino is only a short cab ride away.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I've stayed at this particular hotel a few times, the last time was this past June. I like this place because it is within walking distance to downtown. The place is not only clean but it feels clean.
The staff at the front desk is first rate, they are always welcoming and very friendly. I don't know who does the hiring but who ever it is does a great job at selecting great people.
The hotel is obviously a chain thus the building really doesn't have charm or personality so it takes the staff to make the personality of the place. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inman, SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We have always considered this location to be one of the best. It is convient to the things locally and not a problem to get to with regard to the traffic. The river view is very nice. The 8th floor room gave us a good view of the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

staff was friendly and helpful. We could walk to some events. Lidia's one block from the hotel. The pool temp was 92 degrees. Overall a very positive experience. Hotel was easy to find. Secure free parking was nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

My oldest daughter happened to be in Pittsburgh for Thanksgiving. My wife and I flew our other children to Pittsburgh to enjoy a family Thanksgiving dinner together - something we haven't done in a while. Staying centrally at The Hampton Inn allowed for this experience to be even more enjoyable and memorable

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown

Address: 1247 Smallman Street, Pittsburgh, PA 15222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#3 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown Hotel Pittsburgh
Hampton Inn Hotel Pittsburgh
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.