We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Water fountain is great in the heat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ppg Place

Ppg Place
Stanwix St. and 4th Ave, Pittsburgh, PA (Downtown)
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 78 Attractions in Pittsburgh
Type: Architectural Buildings, Landmarks
Attraction details
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Water fountain is great in the heat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Interesting and unique area. Plate glass buildings that look like something out of a Scifi novel. In the centre is a water foundation attraction that kids loves running around in.
Not an attraction to spend much time in but fun for a 30 minute refresher in the summer months

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    26
    10
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Photo-op!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Beautiful view in and of itself but ice skating here during the winter is an absolute must! It is quite reasonably priced too!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
74 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Nice square”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

In between the fancy shaped buildings is a square with some interesting statues. It had just started raining when I arrived but it was still a nice little place to see since we were already in the area. I wouldn't make a trip to see it specially.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“beautiful place for pictures”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great places to take pictures.close to market square and near many great restaurants only a short walk to the point

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Another Place During D & L's Travels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Good place to walk around and look at Pittsburghs 'mondern' buildings. Make sure you take notice of the surrounding buildings reflecting in the others. Stop buy Market Square one block away. Several good resturants. Just don't eat at the las velas. Best season to go is Christmas. Best time to be in Pittsburgh is after 1-4am Christmas Day. My wife and I literally sat down in the middle of Grant St. put up a tri pod and took our pics. was fantastic. Very romantic made us feel we was the only ones in the world.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ppg Place also viewed

 

Been to Ppg Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ppg Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.