We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Wonders” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ppg Place

Ppg Place
Stanwix St. and 4th Ave, Pittsburgh, PA (Downtown)
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 78 Attractions in Pittsburgh
Type: Architectural Buildings, Landmarks
Attraction details
Emlenton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Christmas Wonders”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The 65 foot Christmas Tree at PPG place was beautiful. The Santas of the World and Gingerbread House display was outstanding. Loved every minute!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    26
    10
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Visited from every port”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

If you are into magnificent architectural designs, this is a 'must-see'. I know people from Germany who were very anxious to see this group of buildings.
In the summer, 140 water jets pleasure kids (OF ALL AGES), with 280 underground lights and surrounding tables; in the winter it becomes an ice skating rink, right in the center of town.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garards Fort, PA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Just Beautiful Santas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were at PPG PLace to see the 16 Santas from Around the World and just loved all of them.
Due to our ethnic background, we lived the Santa from Poland and the St. Nicholas from Germany. All of them were wonderful and the explanations were great. Loved the hundreds of Gingerbread Houses and the big Christmas tree and the train We were there on 12/27/13.
All of this was FREE. We paid only ten dollars to park in the parking garage. And we also got to see the big outside Christmas tree in the middle of the ice rink and watched the skaters.
Just loved this so much. Want to bring the grandkids next year and come before Christmas and shop at the outside portable shops (shops were down when we came). Perfect for all ages.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Must see during the holidays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The ice skating rink, winter garden, holiday village and central location make this a great stop with family during the holidays. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there this year and look forward to going again!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
545 reviews 545 reviews
204 attraction reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
244 helpful votes 244 helpful votes
“Unique stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The whole area around PPG Place interesting. The architecture is very cool and the reflection of the glass gives it a great appearance. It's awesome during the holidays, you should see it.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ppg Place also viewed

 

Been to Ppg Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ppg Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.