We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden - Greentree Rd

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden - Greentree Rd
971 Greentree Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15220-3303
(412) 922-7200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #316 of 1,720 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

went too lunch with my family. it was great. loved the salad and bread sticks and peach tea and endless pasta that we had was awesome everyone got something different and we all got too sample a different thing it was awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Typical Olive Garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I like that seating at the bar is usually available if they're busy. Parking is a little light, but it works. Friendly staff.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minster, Ohio
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice place for informal business dinner with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

For my second time this year, I have taken customers from India to this restaurant for dinner. The food is always great, and there are many choices for their varied tastes. The wait staff is always friendly and helpful. They big crowds from time to time. but mid-week at 7pm seems to work out very well, even when you have a group of 7 or more adults.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Business Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Typical Olive Garden food and service. Everything was good, not problems at all. You always seem to be able to count on them.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Just another Olive Garden”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

There is nothing wrong with this restaurant it is just another Olive Garden restaurant. The food and service is the same as every other Oliver Garden I have been to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden - Greentree Rd also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden - Greentree Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden - Greentree Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.