We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something special” 5 of 5 stars
Review of D'imperio's Restaurant

D'imperio's Restaurant
3412 William Penn Hwy, Pittsburgh, PA 15235-5411
412-823-4800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #660 of 1,899 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Something special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I met my niece one afternoon for lunch. While asking the server for selections the chef happened to hear my question. He then said, "What would you like?" I was served scallops and shrimp in a lobster sauce with fresh vegetables and a salad. I have never had anything like it and the chef came out after lunch and told us that anytime we come we can ask for him and some hints. I loved my dish and so did my niece. What other restaurant can boast such a claim? Prices are basically the same as chain restaurants but some imagination and thought are included here. Why go any where else?

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    0
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“D'Imperio's Restaurant--Give it a try.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

It is difficult to find a great restaurant as I am tired of chain restaurants. A group of frends went to D'Imperio's Restaurant in the Monroeville area, we all greatly enjojed our dinner and at 8 o'clock the music started in the lounge. Pleasant atmosphere with experienced staff and Tony D'Imperio is always at his best.Give it a try.......

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dont waste your time or money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Food poor and service worse. This restaurant has died and no one told them it. Don't go there.
Tear it down and pave over it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
On the road again
Top Contributor
304 reviews 304 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Long wait to eat not the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Guess it was an off night or something but when you wait an eternity to eat then it is marginal food in taste you wonder how the place stays open. It would appear to the diners I was with that the world may have passed this place by. When a chain like Carrabbas serves way better Italian food it may be time to think about closing the doors for good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great stuffed salmon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Very nice authentic Italian restaurant. Had crab-stuffed salmon that was cooked perfectly and highly recommended - great side salad (and wide selection too). Hope to go back.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'imperio's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to D'imperio's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D'imperio's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.