We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Cuisine
4627 Liberty Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15224-1922 (Bloomfield)
412-688-9661
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 1,899 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Cuisines: Thai
Neighborhood: Bloomfield
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Bloomfield
Bridgeport, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Nothing special. We had all tried the different types of pad Thai (I know not exciting), but they were all three just ok. Would try another dish next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    5
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Thai food in Pittsburgh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Service is excellent and restaurant is very clean. Food (Green curry and stir fry veggies with shrimp) is great. I will def go back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Always great food and excellent service. We especially like that it is BYOB. If only parking was easier we would go more often.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The BEST Thai I've ever had, let alone in Bloomfield!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I am writing this amazing review for Thai Cuisine first because of the amazing food they serve. From pad thai to green curry to whatever specials they are offering everything is amazing! Secondly, the service is so friendly and you get the small-town feeling right when you walk in the door. One of the owners is always up front answering phones and making sure you have a great experience. Dont miss this hidden gem, you will crave it weekly and want to try new things!

Go for the green curry and thai spring rolls ....YUM!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Oh Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband had spicy noodles with chicken and I had Pad See Em with shrimp. His was spicy enough, I had to add some hot chili sauce to mine otherwise it was a bit bland. However, the noodles, shrimp and veggies were all cooked exactly right--not mushy.

The staff we interacted with--two people--were very nice and welcoming. It seemed that many neighborhood regulars came in for take out orders. The staff seemed to know a lot of them, which always bodes well for a restaurant. The atmosphere is cozy and warm even though from outside it looks like a store front. As always, skip the judging a book by its cover and go in!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.