We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold Food, Dirty Silverware” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Atria's Restaurant

Atria's Restaurant
115 Federal St, Pittsburgh, PA 15212-5724
412-322-1850
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #354 of 1,895 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
usa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Cold Food, Dirty Silverware”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We used to eat here all the time and the food was great. This time I got the wrong drink and the second drink came in a dirty cup. On the Pot Roast Nachos, the Pot roast was cold. So We had to get a new order. A lot of the silverware had food stuck on I and we had to get multiple forks and spoons to get a clean one. The Chef tried to make it right with free deserts, the chocolate brownie was good. There are a lot of other places to eat, that will have hot food and clean silverware.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    33
    17
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very Good dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

With a number of locations, Atria's is a very good place to eat. We normally go for dinners. Very diverse menu ...never had a bad meal. Service is inconsistant based upon the crowd. Food is ALWAYS QUITE GOOD!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great for before the game!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere was fun before a pirate game. The food was good and the drinks were good. It was very busy so it took a long time for the food to arrive and I missed the first 2 innings of the game in which the pirates scored. I would go back but arrive 2 hours before the game instead of 1. The service was rushed because everyone wanted to go to the game. Overall, the food was good. I do not think it was worth missing 2 innings for.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great food - service is lacking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I ate lunch here solo on a weekday after a PNC Park tour. It was a beautiful day out so I chose to eat outside. Can't beat the location for outside sitting (most all in the shade) and people watching. I had a cup of soup and the fish tacos. All the food was very good - in fact the fish tacos were some of the best I have ever had. The service was indifferent at best. Nothing offensive, but it did not add to the experience in the least. I watched some of the other servers and it seemed to be a systemic problem - nobody seemed to be getting very good service. So go for the food - not the experience...

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“poor food bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Went there for dinner last night prior to the Pirate game. The fish was undercooked and the French fries were cold. The service was very slow although the waitress was pleasant enough the experience left a lot lacking

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atria's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Atria's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atria's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.