We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“frickin amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enrico Biscotti Co

Enrico Biscotti Co
2022 Penn Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15222-4418 (Strip District)
(412) 281-2602
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 51 Bakeries in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Strip District
Danbury
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“frickin amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

fuhgedabout it. no better place to sit and have an expresso or cappucino , and enjoy fresh made biscotti. They treat you better than family

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    30
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Elizabeth, PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Do NOT miss First Friday here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

First Friday now has a new meaning for us.... it's the night we go to Enrico Biscotti with a great group of friends for some REALLY great food! Be sure to reserve early... it sells out quickly since it's limited to about 30-40 people. Bring your own wine and relax as you are served four courses and dessert. You never know what you'll be having.... it depends on what looked good on the Strip that morning, but don't worry.... it is all AMAZING!! So dress casual, grab some friends (or be prepared to make new ones because you sit at one big table) and hit the Strip for First Friday!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A little gem in the heart of the strip dist.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

For years I thought Enrico Biscotti Co only sold biscotti, until one day a friend suggested we have lunch there. Next to the bakery entrance, follow the sidewalk back to find the entrance to the restaurant. Here they offer wine tastings and cooking classes and authentic rustic Italian fare. For lunch we had heaping bowls of beans & greens with roasted garlic cloves and fresh grated Parmesan cheese accompanied by fresh-baked crusty Tuscan bread. It was perfect! I plan to return soon to try one of their wood-fired pizzas and fresh salads. Enrico's offers a pleasant, quaint and authentic Northern Italian dining experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So glad we stumbled across this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and I were visiting Pittsburgh recently and decided to go check out the strip district. After lunch and shopping in the stores we both had a craving for something sweet. We stumbled across Enrico Biscotti and are we ever glad we did! I had a chocolate covered coconut macaroon that was about the size of a racquetball, and it was amazing! My wife had one of their chocolate croissants which was also very good. The service was fantastic, the girl at the register was super friendly and was all smiles. The shop is real small and like others have said, nothing frilly about it, but if you are down in the strip, you have to stop on by!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
334 reviews 334 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Authentic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I come from an Italian family who makes all homemade Italian food, including cookies & pastries. This spot has Biscotti as authentic as it gets. Small friendly & reasonably priced. Grab a cup of coffee and buy a bag of Biscotti & you will be happy all day, I was. Unfortunately there is no seating inside.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enrico Biscotti Co also viewed

 

Been to Enrico Biscotti Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enrico Biscotti Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.