We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotcakes are AWESOME !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pamela's

Pamela's
5527 Walnut St, Pittsburgh, PA 15232-2350 (Shadyside)
(412) 683-1003
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 1,720 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Neighborhood: Shadyside
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Hotcakes are AWESOME !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Had an awesome brunch at this restaurant. When we went in, the restaurant was very busy, i believe it was due to the marathon, however the staff were very patient and friendly. I had the breakfast special and upgraded to the strawberry hotcakes. That was the best hotcake I have had for a very long time !!!!.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    79
    41
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“This place is awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic breakfast here...it was worth the trip and wait. The homemade corned beef hash and eggs was awesome!

Every plate I saw looked top notch.

It is not the nicest or fancy joint, but it is worth the visit. Will absolutely return!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, VA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

OMG the food was so good I ate all my food. The wait was long for breakfast but it was worth the wait. I really critical when it comes to my food. Can not wait to visit again.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Excellent breakfast and lunch items. Good service, fun atmosphere. We've been to two Pamela's now and have found all the food to be good.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great all day (til 4pm) Breakfast and more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stopped in while on Campus visit trip to CMU to the Shadyside location. Whole family thoroughly enjoyed their meals. Definitely worth getting to any Pamela's location if you are in Pittsburgh.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pamela's also viewed

 

Been to Pamela's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pamela's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.