We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Average Taste of the Caribbean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
6100 Robinson Dr., Pittsburgh, PA 15205
(412) 788-5790
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #606 of 1,874 restaurants in Pittsburgh
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Issaquah, Washington
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“An Average Taste of the Caribbean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Bahama Breeze has a fun atmosphere with lots of foofoo drinks, but pretty average food. We had the coconut shrimp appetizer which is served with an orange mustard dipping sauce. However, one person in our group wanted cocktail sauce which they didn’t have, but to compensate, the server went out of his way and brought three different sauces for us to try with the shrimp. My wife had the pork ribs which were a little dry and needed the BBQ sauce that they were served with. Overall, Bahama Breeze is an average chain restaurant, but if you like the Caribbean theme, worth a try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    10
    16
    14
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic dessert!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Food was delicious. Almond-crusted salmon was excellent. Grilled chicken with pineapple/mango salsa was excellent also. But to top it all off.....the Warm Chocolate Pineapple upside down cake is to die for!!! Warm raspberry sauce over it with fresh fruit-strawberries & pineapple...oh my goodness. Only shared it but could have eaten the whole thing myself!! Fast & friendly service.
Will definitely eat there again when in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarentum, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Walked Out”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Had to wait 20 min to get seated even though half of the table were empty. Wound up leaving after being seated as we couldn't find anything on the menu. Everything is "sauced" and our server could explain any of the dishes

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lousy service! :(”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was in Pittsburgh for business and we went to Bahama Breeze for dinner. Our waitress was NOT very attentive. We ordered an appetizer, but it never came. We figured she'd just forgot about it. When our food came, then she FINALLY asked us if we wanted refills. Then after we were all done eating, she brought us our spinach and artichoke dip. Huh?! Appetizers are supposed to come BEFORE your meal?! So we told her we didn't want it and she said "Sorry I forgot to put it in." Well, how about you communicate with us before you put in the order?! Not good..wouldn't go back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zele, Belgium
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“never dissappointing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great place for a quick lunch or a good dinner with of course a margarita , great new courses, chicken pasta was really good ... definitely a place to go back

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.