We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4607 McKnight Road, off I-279 Exit 4/McKnight Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15237   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #32 of 54 hotels in Pittsburgh
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Impressed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

It is hard to find affordable, clean and convenient hotels in the Pittsburgh Area. I travel for work and have found one that I LOVE! It is very new, still smells new, the bed was extremely comfortable and the front desk staff is so friendly! I did hear that the owner is considering adding a frig to the rooms which would be great. I already added this hotel to my favorites and will continue to book there whenever I am in the area for work.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketan P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Marcia H
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Pittsburgh and that you “LOVE” our accommodation and found our hotel “CLEAN & NICE” and the staff “VERY FRIENDLY”.

Here at the Comfort Inn McKnight, we strive to provide an “EXECELLANT “experience for our guest. It pleases me to see we have met those expectations. Based on your comments and suggestions we have made some changes. We have installed mini fridges in over half of our guest rooms

Thank you again and with look forward to having you back when your in Pittsburgh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
8
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

No Micro, No Fridge, No Computer, No Frills. The hallways are in DIRE NEED of a good vaccuming, the room too !! Found a few loose boards on the steps. Get a room on the backside of the hotel, Don't bring a (big) truck, hard to get in, harder to get out. Breakfast was ok at best, cold, but ok... I'm not going back, price was good though.

Room Tip: busy highway, no left turn out of hotel, get a room on the backside of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketan P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
It is a disappointment to here that your stay wasn’t the most enjoyable one. Please accept my most sincere apology.

Here at the Comfort Inn McKnight, we strive on providing our guest with an “EXECELLENT” experience. Unfortunately, we did not meet that expectation. Based on your comments and suggestions we have made some changes. We have installed mini fridges in over half of our guest rooms. Set up the business center with a computer and printer available 24 hour for your conveniences and provide a “BETTER” selection on our breakfast.

If you have any other concerns, please contact the hotel directly. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Nice,new Comfort Inn. Nice bed, clean room, average breakfast, if road noise bothers you ask for an odd numbered room in the back, freindly staff, no cable tv listings available is only other negative. $50 less per night than Hampton Inn next door!

Room Tip: Even #s front McKnight Blvd., Odd #s are in rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketan P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

I would like to thank you for spending your Thanksgiving with us. It pleases me to know that you found our hotel “REASONABLELY PRICED” and “NICE” compared to other hotels in the area.

Here at the Comfort Inn McKnight, we strive to provide an “EXECELLENT” experience for our guest. Base on your comments and suggestions we have made some changes. We have updated all guest room with the guest directory that provide locate attraction and channel guide. We have changed several of our breakfast items to provide you with a better selection.

Thanks again and with look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

A friend and I were down for a Steelers game, and left booking a hotel to the last minute. At the time, this was one of the few hotels left. So we booked it not expecting very much. We were pleasantly surprised though! The hotel was clean & comfortable, and the service at the front desk was very nice & helpful (they helped us get a cab a couple times over the weekend)
I would take a few marks off as the location isn't within walking distance of downtown, but it's easily & quickly reachable by car.
Also, worth noting though we didn't use it as it didn't fit our schedule, they do offer a shuttle bus service to & from the football game.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketan P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Value Customer
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Pittsburgh and that you found our accommodation “VERY PLEASANT & CLEAN” and our staff was “ VERY FRIENDLY”.

Here at the Comfort Inn McKnight, we strive to provide an “EXECELLANT “experience for our guest. It pleases me to see we have met those expectations.

Thank you again for your comment and suggests and with look forward to having you back in STEELER COUNTRY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, ON, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were a bit apprehensive booking because of the lone 1-star rating given by a previous reviewer, but there was the "One World" convention taking place downtown Pittsburgh so hotel rooms were at a premium. This Comfort Inn on McKnight was reasonably priced and located within a 10-15 minute drive to the downtown area. To our immediate relief upon arrival, the place looked brand new and very tidy. Our room was very clean and comfortable. There are more than enough places to eat along McKnight Rd, and even more options if you decide to take the short drive into "The Strip", so the lack of a restaurant on-site is a non-issue (unless you don't have access to transportation, which is unlikely if you are staying at this location). We were mildy concerned by the noise - both from adjoining rooms and the road traffic as we were in a third floor room overlooking the road/driveway entrance.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back (higher numbers) may be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketan P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Value Customer
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Pittsburgh and that you found our accommodation “Very Clean & Comfortable”. Here at the Comfort Inn McKnight, we strive to provide an “Excellent “experience for our guest. It pleases me to see we have met those expectations.
Thank you again for your comment and suggests and with look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I booked a 2 double-bed room for 6 people the weekend of August 10th through the 12th. Before we even arrived I called and asked if it was possible for us to check-in early and they said that there was already a room available for us. When we arrived at the hotel and I went in to check-in I was told that there was no more doubles and only a single king bed left. I said that we would make due with that for now but asked if they could call me as soon as there was a room available which they agreed to. The next day a member from my party was in the lobby and watched as 3 walk-ins got 2 double rooms while I still wasn't notified. I went down to the front desk and finally got a different room. When we went to the room my boyfriend noticed that there was no peep hole in the door, it was just a hole drilled through it, the door didn't lock cause it was not lined up, and there was still painters tape all over the floor. This was the worst experience ever. I had a small child with me and felt completely unsafe in this new room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde C, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
There are a few issues that need to be addressed with this review.

A. This Guest writing the review is an employee of Comfort Inn.
B. Her original reservation was for a "King" room and wanted to switch to a "double" room upon arrival.
C. This guest had 6 guests in total, but only 4 are allowed with a "double" room reservation.
(Note .. she only booked a "King" room).
D. At the time of her stay, the hotel had just opened and there where a number of areas still be addressed at the time of her stay. On a side note, she never notified the front desk of this particular issue with the door.

As of 12/05/2012 mgmt has addressed all new construction issues and has a number of very happy guests (both corporate and casual)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 4607 McKnight Road, off I-279 Exit 4/McKnight Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 54 hotels in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.