We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Park for Baseball” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PNC Park

PNC Park
115 Federal St., Pittsburgh, PA 15212
(412) 323-5000
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$25*
and up
Pittsburgh Historic Neighborhood Tour
Ranked #1 of 78 Attractions in Pittsburgh
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This retro, yet modern, urban park incorporates classic design elements with modern amenities for both spectators and athletes.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Perfect Park for Baseball”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Surely one of the most beautiful ball parks in MLB. No bad seats in PNC! No obstructions to block your view. Close in viewing and great panoramic view of the city across the river. Excellent food choices... where else can you get delicious pirogues along with your beer? Did you say beer? They have all kinds of local craft beers and others available to drink with your excellent kielbasa ! If you want to have an exciting time, take it out to the ballgame at PNC Park!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,798
    306
    35
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful stadium - great tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

As a Jay's fan, I came down to Pittsburgh for their May 2nd game against the Pirates. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience! Lots of Jay's fans, and the back and forth chants were friendly. The stadium itself is GORGEOUS. We had seats behind home plate and the city view is one of a kind. Lots of food options. Beer prices as expected (really high but it's like that most places I have been). Friendly staff always helpful. In game activities (pierogi races, etc) were fun. The Pirates also had one of the most awesome "get the crowd pumped up" tactics by using a scene from Pirates of the Caribbean in the 9th inning. It was incredible to watch the fans get riled up ... and it worked! The Pirates won on a walk off home run.

We toured the stadium the next morning. It was awesome to get behind the scenes, but too bad we couldn't see inside the dressing rooms (being that it was game day). Our large group was split into two which was nice, and our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable (I wish I could remember her name! She was great). We learned some great facts about PNC, the Pirates, and some great general baseball facts as well. Loved going on the field, hanging out in the dugouts, and getting the pressbox and suites view as well.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“PNC Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I am from Toronto where we have a terrible baseball stadium. PNC Park is simply one of the best. Great sightlines, great staff, and out of this world food options.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great family attraction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We love PNC Park - the park is just beautiful with an amazing backdrop of the city in the background of the ballfield.
I love that the ticket takers, vendors and even the people that help you to your seats are so friendly and personable.
The vendors are great - many food options from classic hotdogs, popcorn and peanuts to gourmet burgers. My favorite is BRGR!
Definitely would recommend for a great family day or night out in the 'Burgh!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Ball Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I am going to preface this by saying that I am a Mets fan. The team is #1 in my heart. But I think PNC Park could be the best in the country.

It has a beautiful view of Pittsburgh and is really open. We watched a weekend game there with seats right down the third base line. The ballpark was pretty full too! A great outing.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PNC Park also viewed

 

Been to PNC Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PNC Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.