We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PNC Park

PNC Park
115 Federal St., Pittsburgh, PA 15212
(412) 323-5000
Website
Improve this listing
Visit PNC Park like an insider
Top Rated
$25*
and up
Pittsburgh Historic Neighborhood Tour
Ranked #1 of 236 things to do in Pittsburgh
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This retro, yet modern, urban park incorporates classic design elements with modern amenities for both spectators and athletes.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We had awesome seats behind the third base line. The view of he city was beautiful!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,961
    320
    36
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“take me out to the ballpark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Can't count the times I have been here always a great time win or lose. The food is amazing!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

This was my 3rd current big league park and what beauty. Park offers great views of the pitt skyline all u people out there that say pitt is a dump thats for the birds the park was a very clean and spacious and good bang for your buck good food drink and options. Also liked the statutes outside the park and love the way the park is built. The one think this park lacked tho was interest inside very bland once in the yard but nothing is perfect overall this a gem of a stadium must see for a any baseball fan !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Great tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Had a fantastic time touring the park. Learned a lot about PNC park and the Pittsburgh Pirates. Would definately reccomend

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Whats the fuss?? This is just an average ballpark.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Went to a Pirates game at the last minute. Signage off the freeway to the parking structure was lacking and I had to drive around to find the entrance. Seats were cheap, attendance was only 14,000. The staff were very helpful and friendly, led me to my seat and had to ask some people to move out of my seat then he wiped it off before offering it to me. A nice touch. The food choices were limited. the open air concourses were nice and being able to walk along the wall that faces the river to see the river traffic was a nice touch. Maybe if I was a Pirates fan I would be more impressed.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PNC Park also viewed

 

Been to PNC Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PNC Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.