We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable / Clean rooms/reasonable rates/ good brakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike to your Saves list
Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4770 Steubenville Pike, Pittsburgh, PA 15205   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #41 of 56 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Garland, Texas
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
154 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Enjoyable / Clean rooms/reasonable rates/ good brakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Another nice Hotel and Staff checked in at 8:00 a.m. and they immediately cleaned a room for me Fast waited only about 30 minutes!Javed the Manager at Front Desk was super!! Also Dorry in the Breakfast area was fantastic she actually helped me by offering to do my pancakes you know us guy's have difficulties!! And Jatin and Niala in Housekeeping were great as well! My stay has started like a dream!! Great Hotel!!

Room Tip: Make sure and get that coupon at the Rest Area!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noah W, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent experiences at the Comfort Inn Pittsburgh Airport. Your willingness to share your thoughts on Trip advisor is greatly appreciated.
Our staff takes great pride in providing our friends with a memorable stay; I took the liberty of sharing your satisfaction for the cleanliness of our rooms with our cleaning staff, and I am sincere when I say their faces were glowing! Our Breakfast Attendant, Dorry was especially happy with your feedback.
Your comments are important to the success of our hotel, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Please feel free to contact me directly at 412.922.7555. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Sincerely,
Noah W.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    28
    22
    10
    10
See reviews for
16
34
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
McConnelsville, Ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Getting in and out is not an easy task because of strip in middle of the road. Room #306 is so noisy because of everyone water pressure is heard running in your room. The heater makes strange noises . The staff is very nice and rooms are clean if your looking for a place to lay your head.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noah W, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Please allow me to apologize on behalf of the entire staff at the Comfort Inn Pittsburgh Airport for the issues you experienced during your recent stay.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy.

I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback, as we rely on our guest’s experiences to continue to improve those issues that need addressed.

Please be assured that the issues you’ve raised have been addressed, and appropriate action has been taken.

1. I have contacted our plumbing company in an effort to review possible pipe insulation alternatives.
2. Maintenance has fixed each Jacuzzi tub, and I have instituted a new preventative maintenance program.
3. I have consulted with each Front Desk Associate and have advised them to be more diligent when it comes to guest concerns and to contact me immediately when a guest makes a request of aforementioned nature.

Please feel free to contact me directly at 412.922.7555 if you should have any further needs or questions.

Sincerely,
Noah W.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanse
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

This hotel was clean, and very quiet. Check in and out was very quick. We had a whirlpool room on the first floor, room 104 and it was the nicest room I think we had ever stayed at. Very good restaurants right down the road. The staff was VERY nice and courteous. Not over bearing at all. I would definately stay there again and recommend it to anyone not wanting to stay right in the city. By taxi, the stadiums and the casino were only a 10-15 min drive(traffic pending). The continental breakfast area is a little small, but definately nice. I am giving this hotel 5 stars!!!

Room Tip: If your not a smoker, definately stay away from the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKEWOOD
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Stayed only 1 night to go to a Pirates game. This hotel is well out of the city (about 8 miles). Doesn't sound like much, but try getting a taxi or getting into the city through the tunnel in time for a game! The desk clerk gave us a number for a taxi that she had also given to other guests so of course, things got screwed up and we had no taxi. Got one ourselves, cheaper than the quote from the one from the desk clerk and also much faster. She had warned us against Yellow Taxi. That's who we took and it was fine. The room itself was your usual low to middle of the road room. Breakfast was fine. All staff, except that first desk clerk, were very nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We need a hotel room just for the night to see a concert..We got a place with dirty sheets, a big yellow spot in the center and hair on the bed. We called the front desk, they called back and told us we could change our own sheets because they had no house keeping, I said give me my money back, so instead they gave us a new room. I was so grossed out from the first, that I didn't want to touch anything. The second room the toilet didn't work. We left for the concert, then we slept there for the night used the public restroom there. Told them the toilet was broken, and the man at the front desk said well maybe it needs a plunger.."Would you also like for me to plunge the toilet"...We needed a room because the town was sold out for the concert. I will never stay at a comfort inn ever again after that. It just wasn't clean, and the man was very rude at the front desk!

Room Tip: Book a month in advance for big attractions, we got screwed waiting till the last minute.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had and I travel quite often and everywhere. Pillows were small and uncomfortable. Pipes in room were so loud it was as if next door neighbors were showering in the living area of our room.

Worker entered room without knocking and ignored do not disturb sign
when we complained at check out the front desk attendant verbally attacked us and accused us of signing out of room ( I have not even heard of the practice) We asked to see sign out sheet and they had forged my signature, an illegal practice to protect his fellow employee. Unsafe, Unclean and Unreasonable is no way to run a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Well, my family and I stayed at this Comfort Inn three days/nights in July and had concerns about the overall security. First of all, the stairwell door that opens to the parking lot was OPEN each day that we returned to hotel….twice in the afternoon and twice in the evening. Secondly, our room door was left WIDE OPEN when we returned around 11pm on the last evening of our stay. The man at the front desk said that housekeeping likely left of room door open and simply forgot to shut it when finished. He asked me to call down to the front desk if anything was missing or seems “out of place”, but didn’t offer to come up to our floor to inspect the room. I don’t know about the other rooms, but our room door does not automatically close. I also stated my concern about the “frequently open” stairwell door that opens to the side parking lot and he suggested that guests likely open the door and forget to shut it. I informed him that the door closing device was broken and the door does not automatically close. Again, it seems strange that the hotel staff does not walk through to ensure that the hotel is secure and/or notice the often opened side door. In the end nothing was taken from our room, but we all had difficulty getting to sleep on that last night. I’ll give two stars simply because the room was clean and the décor was nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike

Address: 4770 Steubenville Pike, Pittsburgh, PA 15205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 56 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.