We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a Pirates game” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Mansfield Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15205   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 56 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great location for a Pirates game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We drove in from Central PA for a Pirates game. Very convenient. Better value than in the city hotels. Rooms were spacious and clean. There was a lot of High School aged Volleyball players in the hotel for a tournament, but I did not hear them all night. Only draw back was the breakfast buffet. Selections were limited and there was only one chef with two skillets for omelettes when there could have been four skillets working. Reasonably priced and great location. Hotel pool and fitness center were very large. Indoor outdoor pool

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Terry,

Thank you for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Greentree! As you mentioned, we are conveniently located to Downtown Pittsburgh and other area attractions but far enough away from the city's hustle and bustle. We are glad you got to enjoy our newly upgraded pool and health club and hope you come back and see us again for another Bucs game in the future!

Have an EXCELLENT day,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    123
    60
    24
    6
See reviews for
105
52
13
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This was the perfect place to stay while there for our son's college graduation. We were greeted with warm cookies which we got more of throughout our stay (they really are the BEST w/chocolate and oatmeal); and the rooms were very clean, very quiet, and had super comfortable beds. The fitness room was also a big plus for our 19 year old son with weights in addition to cardio equipment.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your kind comments and hope you return to us in the future. Congratulations on your son's graduation!

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mifflintown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Customers must be notified that a $40 per night PRIOR to arrival. Not only that it was held against my account after the hotel recieved the bill for our room and did not appear in our account. This caused one of our checks to bounce and returned. Only after contacting my bank we were than awhere of the situaion. We lost $37 and had to appologized to them and explain to them.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Russell,

Thank you for staying with us while in Pittsburgh. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to billing, and I would like to hear more about your experience should this not have been resolved directly through the hotel. We appreciate the opportunity to make up for any experience that is anything less than EXCELLENT. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for the high ratings in the areas of service and cleanliness!

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The new updates are very nice, but we were told prior to visit that the pool/hot tub were closed. However they opened it the day after we arrived...and of course...no suits were packed! Website says no fridges, but there they were, and we were glad. Building is very clean, staff is terrific, with few exceptions. Banquet food is so-so. Good flavor, but very small meat portions. We loved the pizza in the Bistro. Breakfast buffet doesn't have a lot of selections for the price. Be prepared for lots of walking if you are in tower 3, high numbered rooms. Overall, it's a good hotel. Check out Noblestown Road for eateries.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We hope you come back and see us again soon.

Regards,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We were there for a convention, and the Hotel treated us very well. The room rate offered was very good. The room was nice, clean and the service people were friendly. Parking was very good. The hotel gave the convention very good rates for food, but the alcolic beverages were very expensive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! We hope you come back again in the future. It was a pleasure.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Everything was superb - even the banquet food! The Hotel staff bent over backwards to assist us in every way possible. Accommodations were exceptional and the various meeting rooms and banquet rooms were all setup as discussed prior to our event.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Harold,

We enjoyed hosting your group! We hope to see you again next year. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Have an EXCELLENT day!

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orwigsburg, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Attentive staff to every need. Clean rooms. Be prepared to walk. Good food in the restaurant, although the menu is limited. Very helpful front desk. Was there for several nights while attending a convention.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Karl,

I will be sure to share your kind comments with my team. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor! Come back and see us again next time.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree

Address: 500 Mansfield Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#16 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#20 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree 3*
Number of rooms: 465
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hilton Hotels so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Green Tree
Radisson Hotel Pittsburgh
Radisson Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.