We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Phipps Conservatory

Phipps Conservatory
700 Frank Curto Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15213
412-622-6914
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 91 attractions in Pittsburgh
Type: Gardens, Historic Sites
Attraction Details
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I went while in Pittsburgh over new years and was stunned at how beautiful it was. A definite must if visiting the Pittsburgh area,.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    651
    120
    19
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very peaceful and something for everyone to see and experience. Would love to have or attend a special event there as I'm sure it would be very unique.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful Conservatory!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Phipps Conservatory was a beautiful attraction. Loved the many different gardens. One of my favorites was the cacti room. I also loved the artwork displayed throughout, esp. the Chihuly glass sculptures. Although I was not there with a small child I loved the children's area, very interactive.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Christmas at Phipps”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My wife found out some information about an event they were having here. It was very impressive! My wife was in awe over how pretty everything was; the building and flowers were. When the holidays arrive again, I plan to take her again!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“worth visiting if into horticulture”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Best when the flower shows are there. Great light show outdoors in the winter. in the heart of Oakland.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phipps Conservatory also viewed

 

Been to Phipps Conservatory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phipps Conservatory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.