We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center

Save Saved
You added Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1320 Centre Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 54 hotels in Pittsburgh
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Check in was quick and easy. Were stopping in Pittsburgh on our way to DC, so we only had one day in the city. The gentleman at the front desk provided us a map and gave us many ideas of what we could do in Pittsburgh. I couldn't have asked for more. The pool was broken so my kids were a little upset (it's one of the reasons that we picked this hotel). Anyway, parking was no issue and the food in the restaurant was good. The location was perfect and our room was flawless. What else could you ask for?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Cavalcante, General Manager at Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear B_jammin_10,


Hello and thank you for taking the time to let others know of your experience as a recent guest of our hotel. While I regret that, and apologize for our pool not being available for your use at that specific time, I am glad to read that the other aspects of your stay were in line with our service culture and left you with such a positive impression. Our pool has since been fixed and we humbly invite you back sometime soon to enjoy it.


Yours in Hospitality,

Scott Cavalcante
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    88
    24
    4
    3
See reviews for
113
88
8
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed here with my family (teen daughter and wife) and the suite set-up was quite convenient. There was plenty of room with 2 separate sleeping areas and a living room area to boot! The front desk staff was quite helpful. The shuttle service was very convenient and more than made up for the hotel's out of the way location (relative to the places directly on the river like Hampton Inn). I will definitely stay here again with my family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Cavalcante, General Manager at Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear JSL630,


Hello and thank you so much for letting other Trip Advisor users know of your great experience as a recent guest in our hotel. I am elated to read that we were able to accommodate your family's needs in a highly effective and positive way. We look forward to seeing you as our guest again hopefully in the near future.


Yours in Hospitality,
Scott Cavalcante
'General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My girfriend and I just stayed in this hotel for the second time while travelling to Pittsburgh for a hockey game (Pens destroyed Caps) and just like our first experience, it was great. We spent quite a bit of time at the bar/restaurant and received the best service we've ever had of any of the hotels we've stayed in. Greg (bartender) was amazing and deserves to be recognized. Also the shuttle drivers were extremely friendly and accomodating. The only issue we had was the shower curtain appeared to be quite slimy on the inside with what appeared to be mold starting to form. Also, the bed sheets were slightly wrinkled which led me to believe they were not fresh. Other than those two minor issues, it was a great experience and we'll continue to stay at this hotel on our future visits to Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Cavalcante, General Manager at Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Norbert74,


Hello and thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center. I am delighted to read of your positive stay experience and as well, I will be certain to relay your observations regarding your suite that you mentioned to the appropriate staff to assure corrective measures are promptly implemented. All of us here greatly look forward to your next stay with us hopefully soon and to be accompanied by another Penguins win!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

My sisters and I stayed here. We got there in a snow storm and Brian was nice enough to come out and help us girls bring all of our luggage in. Our room was nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable. Brian was also our shuttle driver who recommend a few places for dinner and drinks. Then gave us his card to pick us back up and he was very prompt picking us up and recommending a great place for breakfast for us. We'd like to thank him for making our weekend a little more relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla K, Manager at Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for writing such a great review of the Cambria Suites Pittsburgh. We strive to make our guests feel special and it seems like we suceeded. This reveiw will be passed along to Brians supervisor and he will be recognized for doing such a great job. We hope the next time you are in Pittsburgh you choose to stay with us again. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben Avon, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here to attend the Penguins scrimmage and just get away for the night. Excellent location for any events going on at the Consol Energy center, literally less than 100 yards from certain exits and you don't have to beat the traffic rush after the event.

The property was very nice, rooms clean, and the Keurig coffee provided in the room was a nice touch. There is a bar/restaurant in the lobby but it gave off more of a bar feel and didn't seem welcoming as a restaurant so we deferred getting food from there mainly for that reason.

They have a shuttle service to nearby downtown locations that runs until 11PM, so any restaurants in the downtown area would be easily accessible. We didn't use this, but it sounded handy for future stays.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla K, Manager at Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for the comments regarding our hotel. It is very convient being next door to Consol Energy Center, you can arriver early relax and then walk right to the doors in less than 2 minutes and not have any traffic to fight! Even though you didn't like the looks of our restaurant, when your back in town you should give it a try, we have delicious homemade food and great drink specials for either Penguin Games or concerts. We look forward to serving you the next time you are in Pittsburgh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Just returned from my first stay at Cambria Suites Consol Energy Center. I was in town for business meetings and found the Hotel to be very good for that purpose. The shuttle service was a great touch and seemed available whenever I needed it. There is ample parking in the rear as well. The bar was convenient, the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and helpfull. The room design is great and packs allot into a standard room space. The pool looked great and well maintained. I will give this hotel another shot in a few weeks,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla K, Manager at Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thanks for the comments!! We greatly appreciate your information regarding our rooms, shuttle, pool and the rest of the hotel. It really helps other travelers in deciding their options with feedback from first hand experience. See you next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina, USA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

I liked the staff and the great shuttle bus which had a much larger zone than other downtown. It was quick too. The hotel bar stocked a good variety of beers with many micros for a hotel. If you are going to the Consol Center this is definitely the place to be. They even had a Keurig coffee machine in the room.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla K, Manager at Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Feedback such as yours is extremely important to us, and please know that we have shared your comments with our entire hotel team.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center

Address: 1320 Centre Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#8 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites At Consol Energy Hotel Pittsburgh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.