We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very hospitable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center

Save Saved
You added Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1320 Centre Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 54 hotels in Pittsburgh
1 review
“Very hospitable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

My sisters and I stayed here. We got there in a snow storm and Brian was nice enough to come out and help us girls bring all of our luggage in. Our room was nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable. Brian was also our shuttle driver who recommend a few places for dinner and drinks. Then gave us his card to pick us back up and he was very prompt picking us up and recommending a great place for breakfast for us. We'd like to thank him for making our weekend a little more relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla K, Manager at Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for writing such a great review of the Cambria Suites Pittsburgh. We strive to make our guests feel special and it seems like we suceeded. This reveiw will be passed along to Brians supervisor and he will be recognized for doing such a great job. We hope the next time you are in Pittsburgh you choose to stay with us again. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    85
    23
    4
    3
See reviews for
111
87
7
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ben Avon, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here to attend the Penguins scrimmage and just get away for the night. Excellent location for any events going on at the Consol Energy center, literally less than 100 yards from certain exits and you don't have to beat the traffic rush after the event.

The property was very nice, rooms clean, and the Keurig coffee provided in the room was a nice touch. There is a bar/restaurant in the lobby but it gave off more of a bar feel and didn't seem welcoming as a restaurant so we deferred getting food from there mainly for that reason.

They have a shuttle service to nearby downtown locations that runs until 11PM, so any restaurants in the downtown area would be easily accessible. We didn't use this, but it sounded handy for future stays.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla K, Manager at Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for the comments regarding our hotel. It is very convient being next door to Consol Energy Center, you can arriver early relax and then walk right to the doors in less than 2 minutes and not have any traffic to fight! Even though you didn't like the looks of our restaurant, when your back in town you should give it a try, we have delicious homemade food and great drink specials for either Penguin Games or concerts. We look forward to serving you the next time you are in Pittsburgh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Just returned from my first stay at Cambria Suites Consol Energy Center. I was in town for business meetings and found the Hotel to be very good for that purpose. The shuttle service was a great touch and seemed available whenever I needed it. There is ample parking in the rear as well. The bar was convenient, the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and helpfull. The room design is great and packs allot into a standard room space. The pool looked great and well maintained. I will give this hotel another shot in a few weeks,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla K, Manager at Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thanks for the comments!! We greatly appreciate your information regarding our rooms, shuttle, pool and the rest of the hotel. It really helps other travelers in deciding their options with feedback from first hand experience. See you next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina, USA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

I liked the staff and the great shuttle bus which had a much larger zone than other downtown. It was quick too. The hotel bar stocked a good variety of beers with many micros for a hotel. If you are going to the Consol Center this is definitely the place to be. They even had a Keurig coffee machine in the room.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla K, Manager at Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Feedback such as yours is extremely important to us, and please know that we have shared your comments with our entire hotel team.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Tx
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We travel to Pittsburgh every year at holiday time to visit old friends. We typically select a hotel at the last minute because our plans sometimes change and we are flexible. We stayed at the Cambria Suites at the Consol Energy Center and could not have been happier with our choice. W got a great rate of $94 and stayed for four nights. The bed was among the best that we have had in our hotel stays. The fitness center was fantastic and modern. The only small negative that I would add is that I don't consider the rooms to be a suite, but rather to be a slightly larger room than a normal room in a hotel but with a divider. Maybe this was the style of room we had (1 king suite), but it didn't give us the space we expected. We have two teenage children. They were staying with friends in town, so the room size as not an issue. If the kids did stay with us, however, the room would have been very tight.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla K, Manager at Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw for our hotel, we always appreciate feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and got the chance to enjoy the offerings of our grab n go area. We hope that the next time you come back to Pittsburgh you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had tickets to see the Gaither Christmas Homecoming and I was looking for a hotel near Consol Energy Center. Wow - what a find! Easy parking, a few steps to the Center, pleasant staff, A nice surprise was the availability of sandwiches, salads and snacks after the show was over (about 9:45 p.m.) great for an area that has few "eateries" nearby. I want to go back for a longer weekend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla K, Manager at Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel! I am happy to hear you found our location, amenities and services to your liking. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff at our next meeting. Our goal is to focus on providing a relaxed and genuine experience in everything we do. By reading your comments, it appears that we have done our job successfully.

If I can be of any personal service to you on your next visit to the area, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly. Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed for an event at the Consol Energy Center. The best thing about this hotel is probably the parking. The hotel uses the top floor of the arena garage for hotel guests only, which backs up to the hotel. Parking is $14, which is highly competitive with other area hotels. The arena was adjacent, which was why we chose it. The hotel was very nice inside. Lots of great hockey touches for fans. Service was courteous. The room was very nice, two flat screen tvs with extensive channel selections (even NHL network!), mini fridge and microwave. I don't drink coffee but they had a Kuerig (sp?) machine in the room. One tv had a media connectivity panel for hooking up a laptop, mp3 player, etc to the tv. The room was nicely decorated. The bathroom had a basin sink, which looked cool but got in the way. They offered Bath & Body Works products. We didn't have any food there, but it always seemed lots of people were there. Breakfast was not included. Pool, fitness center and business center were available. Very nice and cheapest of the area hotels during our stay, I will stay again if I have the chance.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla K, Manager at Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words!!! We strive very hard to give each and every one of our guests the best service and a fantastic stay!!! We LOVE to hear that our guests have a wonderful stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center

Address: 1320 Centre Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#9 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites At Consol Energy Hotel Pittsburgh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.