We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff - Excellent Hotel for Pittsburgh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center

Save Saved
You added Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1320 Centre Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 54 hotels in Pittsburgh
Jackson, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff - Excellent Hotel for Pittsburgh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My wife's family lives in Pittsburgh and we visit frequently staying at various hotels both right in the city and on the outskirts. This was our first stay at the Cambria Suites in downtown Pittsburgh. My wife, my 14 year old son and I were in town for a couple of nights over the Christmas holidays. The overall experience was outstanding beginning with the helpful and courteous staff. The room (2 king suite) was gorgeous and very roomy (my 14 year old was thrilled to have his own king bed, separate area and TV). The shower is super powerful. The beds and pillows were just right and we all slept comfortably at the Cambria. There is a very convenient bar and restaurant adjacent to the lobby serving very good food and drinks. Although you have to pay for parking, it is close and easily accessible. The location gives easy access to all points, north, south, east and west (downtown, the southside and the strip are very close). We will definitely return!

Room Tip: The two king suite is the best room we have encountered for a family, bar none!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla K, Manager at Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
I am so pleased to hear your wonderful comments about our staff and service! It is important for me to hear first hand, from the guest, how we have affected your stay. As your home away from home, it is very important for us to make you feel comfortable and I am delighted to see we achieved that. I will share this with the whole team and we do hope you choose our property during your next stay in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    84
    23
    4
    3
See reviews for
111
87
7
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waynesburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We only live an hour away from Pitt and stay in the city frequently for weekend getaways. The kids wanted a pool so we picked Cambria Suites. Wonderful stay! The room was clean, spacioius, and the hotel staff, particularly Kelby Stewart at the front desk, was wonderful. They have a shuttle service for anwyere within a 3 mile radius which was great. And the bed was one of the most comfortable we slept in. It's literally right next door to the consol energy center. From now on we will stay here!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla K, Manager at Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words and choosing our hotel. Our staff takes pride in delivering the best hospitality in the Pittsburgh Area and we were glad your family was able to share in the great amenities our hotel has to offer . If we can be of any addtional service to you or your family. Please let us know. Again, many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We only stayed one night but it was a nice stay. The room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable, and there was plenty of everything. We didn't use the pool, I didn't even think about bringing swimsuits. The parking fee was a bit excessive but it is what it is. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla K, Manager at Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for the recommendation for our hotel. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our guestrooms and public space. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to Pittsburgh! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We were here for 1 night on a visit to Pittsburgh (rerouted from an intended visit to NYC the weekend that hurricane Sandy hit).

It's a decent hotel. We had a 2BR suite. The rooms are small, but they are well laid out and comfortable for a family. The pool was a little cloudy, but seemed clean.

The staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful. The shuttle van that takes you around downtown was very helpful and the drivers were really nice and very friendly.

Only one small complaint -- you could really hear trucks roaring past in the middle of the night.

So having said all that, not much to complain about here.

Good place.

Room Tip: As for some place away fron the noise of trucks roaring past.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla K, Manager at Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and staff. We appreciate your comments and thank you for an excellent review. Also, we thank you for choosing the Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at Consol Energy Center as your preferred hotel in the area. We anticipate your return to the area and look forward serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel, in a great location for Pittsburgh Steelers football, and Pittsburgh Penguins hockey (right next door). The staff were friendly, and they provide a shuttle to football games. Very quiet room, great bathroom!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla K, Manager at Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Feedback such as yours is extremely important to us, and please know that we have shared your comments with our entire hotel team.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here because we were attending a concert next door at the Consol Center, and this place was convenient. We found it to be a quiet, first-rate kind of suite. Comfortable. Big enough not to feel cramped.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Arrived late on Friday night for a day in Pittsburgh to go to the Temple-Pitt football game and Bruce Springsteen concert. Staff was very friendly. Sara at the registration desk was very helpful with suggestions of where to go to grab a bite to eat and what transportation to take to the game. Room was clean and comfortable.
The day of the concert the hotel was packed. The small bar and restaurant was swamped and the waiters were in the weeds. They handled it well with all of the staff pitching in to help. We had appetizers and sandwiches, and they were not bad. The breakfast buffet looked overpriced at $15, so we didn't partake.
If you are going to an event at the Consol Energy Center this is the place to go. The door to the hotel and the entrance to the arena are less than a block apart. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla K, Manager at Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and staff. We appreciate your comments and thank you for your business. The staff and management at the Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at Consol Energy Center takes pride in delivering 100% total guest satisfaction and top notch guest service. The review you posted lives up to our name and the genuine service you received on your most recent visit. We hope that you will be able to visit our hotel in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center

Address: 1320 Centre Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#9 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites At Consol Energy Hotel Pittsburgh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.