We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center to your Saves list
Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1320 Centre Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 54 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel, in a great location for Pittsburgh Steelers football, and Pittsburgh Penguins hockey (right next door). The staff were friendly, and they provide a shuttle to football games. Very quiet room, great bathroom!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla K, Manager at Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Feedback such as yours is extremely important to us, and please know that we have shared your comments with our entire hotel team.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    99
    31
    6
    3
See reviews for
127
102
9
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here because we were attending a concert next door at the Consol Center, and this place was convenient. We found it to be a quiet, first-rate kind of suite. Comfortable. Big enough not to feel cramped.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Arrived late on Friday night for a day in Pittsburgh to go to the Temple-Pitt football game and Bruce Springsteen concert. Staff was very friendly. Sara at the registration desk was very helpful with suggestions of where to go to grab a bite to eat and what transportation to take to the game. Room was clean and comfortable.
The day of the concert the hotel was packed. The small bar and restaurant was swamped and the waiters were in the weeds. They handled it well with all of the staff pitching in to help. We had appetizers and sandwiches, and they were not bad. The breakfast buffet looked overpriced at $15, so we didn't partake.
If you are going to an event at the Consol Energy Center this is the place to go. The door to the hotel and the entrance to the arena are less than a block apart. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla K, Manager at Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and staff. We appreciate your comments and thank you for your business. The staff and management at the Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at Consol Energy Center takes pride in delivering 100% total guest satisfaction and top notch guest service. The review you posted lives up to our name and the genuine service you received on your most recent visit. We hope that you will be able to visit our hotel in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We knew it would be busy but wow. With Bruce Springsten concert and Pittsburgh Steelers at home it was crazy. The staff remained calm and very helpful. They helped get a shuttle back from dinner and a taxi right on time to airport. Room was comfortable and had everything we needed.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was not worth the money we paid. The facility is very nice, modern and new which is why my overall rating is a Very Good. We tried to use the hot tub, only to find it cold to the touch, maintenance was called and while he reset the spa, it would take twenty minutes or so to heat up. We never felt the water really going up to temp. Resteraunt on site is out in the lobby which is awkward and exposed. Nice seating area in lobby fosters a good place to hang out if lobbies are your taste. Room was very nice and space utilized well to enhance the hip and modern decor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Hotel is small, clean, coffee maker, microwave and has an up to date style. The queen size room was large with a separate living and desk area. Ask for a room facing the city instead of the parking lot, which has lights on all night. The heavy curtains in the room do not cover the entire window. Most rooms have showers so you need to ask for a room with a tub.

Room Tip: A/C was loud in my room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, Manager at Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for the feedback and I’m glad you enjoyed the décor. Please visit us again on your next business trip; we look forward to having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here for a romantic weekend to celebrate our first anniversary.

We had a great suite on the top floor with a view of the city. The room was large, with a separate bedroom and living, and a very large bathroom. Upon arrival we found complimentary chocolate-covered strawberries and a signed card from the staff (thanks Allison!).

The pool and hot tub temperatures were just right (pool was a bit cool, hot tub was a bit hot when we last stayed here). Another reviewer complained about a delay when changing tv channels. We did not notice this. We took advantage of in-room dining and the food was decent. Kevin the shuttle driver was very friendly and accommodating. Overall the staff was friendly and attentive. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, Manager at Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for the review and I’m glad we were able to help in making your anniversary a more memorable one! I’ll be sure to pass on your thoughts to Allison and Kevin. I’m glad you plan to stay again as we all enjoy seeing familiar faces.

Thanks again and Happy 1st Anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center

Address: 1320 Centre Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#14 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites At Consol Energy Hotel Pittsburgh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites at Consol Energy Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.