We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   260 North Shore Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15212   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rivers Casino Package
Ranked #18 of 54 hotels in Pittsburgh
Northern Cambria, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hyatt Place when we went to the Rivers Casino. It was a great location for us and the room was very clean and huge. The staff was friendly and very helpful. They have a shuttle to the Rivers which made our stay even better we just parked our car and let them do the driving. We would recommend the Hyatt and we would stay there again. Thank you

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for the review as well as the recommendation! I’m glad you enjoyed the room and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    131
    22
    14
    8
See reviews for
94
89
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We were in for a quick overnight trip back home, and this was our second visit to the location. The Staff is fantastic, I have to say. They are the friendliest, most helpful people, and are trained well. The hotel was full of tons of kids there for a tournament, but the chaos was well-managed. Breakfast was good, and though we were there a short time we enjoyed the visit.

If you have time, hit Hyde Park for dinner across the street. Excellent food. Pricey though, so more for a couple than a huge family.

Room Tip: Higher up and on the front side are always better floors/location for the rooms. Ask for extra blan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for the kind words in regards to our staff and I’ll be sure to pass along your thoughts to them. It’s always nice to see familiar faces and we look forward to seeing you on your third time around.

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Service was impeccable. I really hope they continue the level of attention and appreciation for the business. So many times hotels start off strong then become complacent. Layout of lobby was cool. Great vibe. Excellent location, quite easy to get to - right at PNC Park and Heniz Field. Room was huge with great view of the city. Will return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post some feedback on your experience. Please know that your insight is extremely valuable to us as we plan to utilize it in continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

It’s great to hear you plan to return and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Recently stayed at the Hyatt Place Pittsburgh hotel (November 19th-21st) as a shopping trip with my Fiancée. It was a great location downtown Pittsburgh and we got to explore and checkout the nearby sports fields. There are lots of options on where to eat and close access to the highways to get around.

Our room was very clean and modern and it was what we expected. WIFI was free which was nice to research and check out some of the local attractions. Parking was decent $18 a night, which I guess is not too bad for downtown. Breakfast was included in our room rates, which was good.

Felt safe the whole time and slept really good. We would recommend staying here when visiting Pittsburgh.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business and feedback, especially your positive comments in regards to the cleanliness of the room and décor. We hope to see you again in the future if your travels bring you back to the Pittsburgh area. Please feel free to contact me at any time if there’s anything I can do for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Great spot! We saw two pirate games with the kids (7 and 5). Location was the key, easy to walk to, no stress at all. Lots of food choices in the area.
Hotel breakfast was good for hotel standards. Easy train ride to downtown and easy in and out parking. Rooms were nice and clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you for the review! We strive for convenience, comfort and service, and I’m very pleased to see that we met your expectations. We hope you choose us again for future visits to the city and Pirates games.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Hotel is perfect location for Pittsburgh, you can walk to Heinz Field and PNC Park, you are only a few minutes from downtown with out all the street people. They have a shuttle that will take you almost anywhere in the downtown area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from ice machine and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thanks for the feedback! I'm glad we were able to accommodate you and that you felt our location was convenient.

We'd love to have you back and hope to see you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

A great new Hyatt walking distance from PNC Park and Heinz field. The room was large, well appointed and very clean. The staff was professional and helpful. Some neat modern amenities like the lights automatically going off when you exit the room. And, a decent morning breakfast was included. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we appreciate your kind words. I’m glad you enjoyed some of our modern touches as well as the breakfast.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore

Address: 260 North Shore Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#22 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore Hotel Pittsburgh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.