We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to Carnegie-Mellon, great room lay-out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   134 Bakery Square Blvd, Pittsburgh, PA 15206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #11 of 56 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Avon Lake
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very close to Carnegie-Mellon, great room lay-out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed here a few times touring Carnegie Mellon and then returning for Music Theatre auditions.
Great location - very easy to get to campus but not walkable distance. Rooms are very large with modern decor and big windows. The bath is separated into two spaces each with separate doors which makes getting ready with more than one person in the room a breeze. The lobby is a
nice spot to hang out in and a great place to catch a quick breakfast. Parking is attached to the
building and is shared with an exercise facility next door. Never a problem finding a spot and the
parking garage is very open and well-lit for anyone travelling alone. It is a bit of a stroll from the garage to the lobby level - but their are elevators and everything is totally enclosed - no need to
brave the weather or get your luggage wet. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Pittsburgh. Rooms on the back overlook a large bus parking lot and rooms in the front overlook the restaurant,exercise club and residential area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
bonevoyage,
We appreciate you staying with us at SpringHill Suites. I'm glad you liked our clean, spacious suites as well as our modern decor. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. Should your travels bring you back to our area, we hope you'll stop and visit us again.
Sincerely,
Justin Blair, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    73
    21
    10
    3
See reviews for
124
30
17
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Centereach, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel is in a great location at Bakery Square, where there are a few shops and places to eat. The free parking is a bonus as is the use of the gym connected to the parking garage. The rooms are spacious and contain a work area as well as two separate sink areas. Comfy beds and buffet breakfast round out a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
jsarakos,
Thank you for staying with us at SpringHill Suites and writing a review about your visit. We're glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and especially liked our location at Bakery Square. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Justin Blair, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed here with my daughter. The room was great. Very spacious, which is nice not to be on top of each other. The set up was different in that the toilet had it's own room, with a sink! Very convenient. There is a small frig, microwave and coffee pot. The room was clean and the staff friendly There is a small shopping area with food right out the door of the hotel. I would 100% stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
tweetMaryland,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your experience with us at SpringHill Suites. We're glad to have had you and your daughter stay with us, and we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed you visit. I'm glad you liked our clean, spacious suites and liked our friendly staff too! Please plan to visit us again. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Justin Blair, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed at the SpringHill Suites Bakery Square about a month ago and were completely happy with our stay. The location was perfect for us as we were visiting friends about 3 blocks away. Super clean room. We were only there for 1 overnight but our limited experience sold us on the hotel. We vowed to only stay there from now on.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Snaps4cec,
Thank you for writing a review and letting us know of your great experience with us. We're glad you liked our property and plan to visit us again. Please do. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Justin Blair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashville, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Our room was very nice and accommodating. Very modern bath facilities. Staff was kind and helpful. We had four adults in our room, and we had plenty of room for all of us. At dinner time we were asking the girl at the front desk where was a good place to eat, and she was very helpful. We walked to the restaurant that we chose and we were given very good and specific directions. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Marcia E,
Thank you for your kind review. We're glad to hear that you and your group had a nice, pleasant stay with us. I'm glad our staff was helpful with local information and that you were able to visit some of our surrounding restaurants. Your high recommendation is appreciated, and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Justin Blair, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeKalb
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I will be staying with SpringHill next weekend Feb 1-3. I called after making reservations and asked for a room on an upper floor and the lady was so great. She said it shouldn't be a problem. We are flying in and have never been to PA. My husband is a huge hockey fan, so we're going for a game, to celebrate our anniversary & hopefully find out we're pregnant while we are there (lots of celebrating that weekend)!! I asked if they had any kind of transportation service and she said they did!!! They would drop us off at the Consol center and pick us up, but would need to give them 30 minutes notice. It doesn't cost, just tips. She was so sweet in explaining everything to me... several times because I just had to keep making sure. I can't wait to stay with them. I'll give a full review when I return home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Kallie S,
We look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Only two years old, this Marriot had beautifully designed modern rooms with an Ikea look, fresh decor. Rooms are smartly divided so that two people can sleep/work or shower and be in the bathroom at the same time. View is mixed; on one side the hills surrounding the city, as well as an old bus depot, though not an issue with noise, etc. Staff was excellent, and Bakery Square is very upscale, nice shops.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
KulbakoPhoto,
Thank you for writing a review. We're glad you stayed with us, and we're delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit. I hope you had a great time shopping and visiting our surrounding area. Please plan to visit us again. We look forward to it.
Sincerely,
Justin Blair, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square

Address: 134 Bakery Square Blvd, Pittsburgh, PA 15206
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#11 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#16 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Pittsburgh hotel is ideally located in the innovative lifestyle Bakery Square Complex in Pittsburgh's East End. Our SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square is just minutes to Carnegie Mellon University, University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh Zoo & PPG Aquarium, and RIDC Park. Enjoy our all-suite accommodations, complimentary BRAND NEW breakfast options featuring hot and healthy options, and free Wi-Fi. Maintain your healthy lifestyle while on the road with complimentary unlimited access to adjacent LA Fitness. While staying at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square shop at Anthropologie, grab lunch at Jimmy John's and catch up with friends at Coffee Tree Roasters, all located in the Bakery Square complex. Then enjoy a cocktail and light dinner at our lobby bar. Among Pittsburgh hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh Bakery Square hotel stands above the rest with both superior service and accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square Hotel Pittsburgh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.