We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore to your Saves list
Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   574 West General Robinson St, GPS use 214 instead of 574, Pittsburgh, PA 15212   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My husband and I are staying here for two nights. We are going to the Steelers game on Sunday and this is the best place to stay! Check in was a breeze and are room is nice and clean! We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    79
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
131
82
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This hotel is new and you can feel it - the rooms are modern and very clean, we stayed in a 1 room suite suitable for family, good equipped kitchen, large TV's, comfortable bed, the sofa is less comfortable but ok, the view was towards the train and highway but we didn't hear nothing! The breakfast was very tasty, a real good Marriott hotel.
it is also good to have in the lobby small store for things needed while you are in a trip.
The staff was helpful. There is a billiard table and computers in the lobby and free WiFi.

Room Tip: choose the room facing to the PNC Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I was in Pittsburgh for a surgical procedure. I wanted to ensure that my wife was in a safe area that provided a shuttle service to and from the hospital. The hotel was sparkling clean in every location. The suite was wonderful and again clean.

The shuttle drivers provided outstanding service for my wife and took her to and from Allegheny General, grocery store, pharmacy. Front desk personnel genuinely interested in my condition as my wife returned each evening.

Thank you to the management and staff of the Residence Inn North Shore. We would love to return under better circumstances.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesPerryRINS, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for the review!

I'm happy to work with a staff who takes a genuine interest in our guests, whether it be our weekly individuals on business or someone in your situation, here for something less than leisure. We do hope that you've faired well since staying, and are glad that we were able to accomodate your wife and make transportation to and from the hospital easy.

We appreciate your feedback and we're glad that you will consider us when in the area again. From everyone here, Happy Holidays!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed at the Residence Inn North Shore when attending a Steelers game. You can't get much closer and more convenient. Literally the next block up from where the stadium parking lots end. You have to pay for parking (but you do everywhere in the city), but I like that their lot was mechanically gated and monitored; right on the same property which is not true for some other places. The staff were very friendly and helpful even though they were dealing with a herd of people that wanted to get checked in before game time. Rooms were very clean and spacious equipped with full kitchens. Also, offered free hot/cold breakfast buffet in the mornings. Within walking distance to several bars and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again when going to the game.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Staying in pittsburgh as just a small get away from our small town was made even better by the hotel! The guest service agent who checked us in was so welcoming and nice. Room was great, especially the kitchen(which we used during our second night)! Our only complaint, was SoHo, overpriced for the average food, although we arrived late so room service was our only option since we wanted to just relax. We went to the science center, a place we both went to when we were younger and then hit the Rivers Casino (one of the highlights)! We will certainly be returning in the future!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Just drove in for a quick business trip to Pittsburgh. Check in and parking easy. Very nice room and great location especially if you want to see a ball game. Quite clean, comfortable and spacious room. Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Staying at this hotel for a recent college football game at Heinz Field was a great experience. The front desk staff was as accommodating as any 5 star hotel in a big city, including obtaining last minute reservations for us at a very popular restaurant. The free shuttle service can't be beat. We never had to wait more than 10 minutes after calling for a pickup at the hotel or for a return ride back. We had a large, comfortable room in what turned out to be a quiet location on the 9th floor with a fabulous view up the hill to Station Square. Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else if we vist Pittsburgh again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesPerryRINS, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Going off of your profile city, I want to assume you stayed for the Rutgers weekend? Thank you for the great review! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to pass the praise on to our staff. I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of some amenities such as our shuttle service and it's nice to hear you enjoyed the local restaurant you visited for dinner. We'd be happy to see you again!! Have a nice holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore

Address: 574 West General Robinson St, GPS use 214 instead of 574, Pittsburgh, PA 15212
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#6 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore Hotel Pittsburgh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.