We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bravo Cucina Italiana, Pittsburgh, PA

Bravo Cucina Italiana, Pittsburgh, PA
211 Summit Park Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15275 (Coraopolis)
(412) 809-9115
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 1,899 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Coraopolis
Valencia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Always Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We visit Bravo"s regularly at the Galleria in Mt. Lebanon. The service and friendliness is always good. Pricing is very reasonable, and the menu fits many tastes. The restaurant is mainly Northern Italian and I have never had a dish that was not good. This is a very popular spot so either come early or make a reservation.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    21
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, FL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Visited for my birthday! Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Visited for my birthday with my family, looking for good food, and a nice atmosphere. Wanted some drinks and snacks so we sat in the bar area for the happy hour menu. Think we almost tried the entire menu. All the food came out quickly and was incredible. Our server, Lisa, was super friendly and was a great host. Happy hour pricing has 3.95 food items and $5 drinks. We had a wonderful time and will definitely return again!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Brava Bravo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We seek Bravo (Brio in Ohio) out in PA NY and Ohio. Have begged them to come to Erie! The warm breads ,seasoned or plain with their dipping oil, ,welcome you to this bustling place . The calamari with both marinara and creamy sauce are superb. The pizza is thin crusted bubbly and wood fired, a favorite. The pasta -Woozie spinach and chicken- Diavolo -spicy red sauce or ravioli baked with stripes of pesto are marvelous. They offer curbside in Cranberry which comes with all the extras: bread, oil, utensils and enough food to keep you happy and on time for tip off. Not to be missed in 3 states!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food for a chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Whenever I want italian food I go to Bravo. Olive Garden is OK I guess but I like to avoid the weekend warriors. the restaurant has a Roman theme and drinks are generously poured. We have had several dinners here as sort of a date night, 2 baby showers, wedding rehersal dinner, and 2 graduations. we have a between 20-40 guests for the parties and the service was great. They dont take reservations so avoid during peak times. During the week no problem, walk right in. Its definatly a great change of pace from thje major brands. TIP- order the Pasta Bravo add chicken. Oh man thats good stuff

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Not just for dinner...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

... don't be afraid to hit this place up for lunch! There are always lunch specials beginning at $7.95 and well worth the price.

I had the Turkey Florentine [pictured] sandwich. I subbed sauteed green beans for fries. Combine the good food and the fact that the Robinson Township site has $5 martinis ALL DAY Wednesdays?

Perfect lunch!

The mixologist built a perfect Manhattan Up [also pictured] for a great one martini lunch.

The restaurant was clean, well staffed and everyone was very friendly.

Thank you for another outstanding experience at Bravo Cucina!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo Cucina Italiana, Pittsburgh, PA also viewed

 

Been to Bravo Cucina Italiana, Pittsburgh, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bravo Cucina Italiana, Pittsburgh, PA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.