We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Courteous and Knowleagable Staff...great place for events!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh to your Saves list
The Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Penn Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15222 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cyber Monday Exclusive
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in Pittsburgh
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Beautiful Hotel, Courteous and Knowleagable Staff...great place for events!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have been an event planner for over 13 years. We have had many of these events at the Westin Convention Center. This hotel sets a higher standard in cleanliness, great food and wonderful staff. We request Joe Molinaro as our server for every event. His attention to detail is amazing.

I have also had the opportunity to stay over in the hotel a few times. The beds are like heaven.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    81
    39
    20
    7
See reviews for
50
53
5
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Shortly after our first wedding anniversary, my wife and I made reservations at the Westin in order to attend a Penguins game. After the game the a bottle of champagne was on ice in our room with two glasses. I was shocked, I didn't even remember saying anything during check in about our anniversary but the lady checking us in must have been listening. Great staff, really comfortable beds, and a great location for a variety of activities. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I´ve been in this hotel for two days and they were great. The hotel is in downtown, you can walk everywhere from there. The room was huge, silent and really comfortable. The staff at the hotel was really nice and welcoming. I strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dina G, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Isabela; it sounds like you experienced the great stay with us here in Pittsburgh that we are known for. We are so glad that we're able to exceed your expectations during your travels! We will share your words with the staff about their customer service and accommodations and be ready for you during your next visit. Let us know when you plan to return and we'll be sure to be ready for you! Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came in for a Steeler game. Very friendly and helpful staff and a well-kept hotel. Easy to walk to Strip District and into downtown... we actually walked to the stadium from the hotel (it's a bit more than a mile). Would happily return and recommend!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dina G, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Happy; we are glad that you are HAPPY with your stay at the Westin Pittsburgh! Truly, our location is so convenient for any Pittsburgh visit, especially a Steeler game at Heinz Field. We appreciate the comments on our conditions and staff as well. Thank you for the 5 stars and we hope to have you with us again in the very near future. Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I recently stayed at the Westin for an Anniversary weekend . Even with the hotel being sold out for a Steeler home football game we were treated like Kings . The staff at the hotel is the best ,but a special thank you to Tracy Woods . She made our weekend with her kindness . I cant wait to stay there again . Great rooms, great view , great staff . Andy A.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dina G, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Andy A; thank you for your rave review of the Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh! It sounds like you had a great anniversary weekend and we will be sure to note Tracy Woods' kindness for you as well. Hope to have you with us next year for the next anniversary...or even sooner than that! Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a great time visiting Pittsburgh and the Westin was a BIG part of the reason. The rooms are sooo comfortable I had such a good night's of sleep I'm thinking about purchasing the mattress they have in the rooms there. The staff from the time we pulled up the doorman and bellman were extremely nice and welcoming. It took less than 3 minutes to check-in, greeted by smiles. Everything was so efficient. They have a shuttle that is available to take you a mile in the city limits. Brian the driver educated me about the city of Pittsburgh, he was particularly helpful with places to see and eat. Not to mention he's handsome too, if he was single I might have gotten married while at the Westin, I digress. Overall great place to stay. Westin is the only place to stay when in Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dina G, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello, traveler! Glad to hear you had such a fantastic time with us in Pittsburgh. We certainly agree that the beds are truly living up to their Heavenly name; and yes, we agree that you should purchase one! You will love every night. Thank you for the oh so kind words about Brian; I am sure he will be happy to hear such praises! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel frequently and stay at another hotel chain. This was the first time I stayed at a Westin, and the experience was amazing. I am a fitness competitor, so gyms are very important when I travel. The workout facility was second to none. The service, especially by Tara Molina was superb. We (my competitors & family) will always use this hotel when we travel to Pittsburgh twice a year. We will also use Westin whenever we go to other cities, providing it is in close proximity to the venue. Thanks for a wonderful stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dina G, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Greetings! We truly value the review about our Westin Workout and our associate Tara. Thank you for the positive and glowing comments! We are proud to be able to keep you in your normal fitness routine while on the road, and the Westin Workout at the Pittsburgh location is truly amazing. Hope that we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh

Address: 1000 Penn Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pittsburgh
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pittsburgh
#11 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh 4*
Number of rooms: 616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of the business and cultural district, guests at The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh have easy access to a variety of local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh Hotel Pittsburgh
Westin Hotel Pittsburgh
Westin Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.