We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd. to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4575 McKnight Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15237   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good hotel! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The layout of the hotel is a bit awkward but that isn't really something bad. The hot tub was very hot when we were there so that made it very relaxing. The weight room had a very nice amount of machines and equipment which was very nice. The breakfast was fantastic! I enjoyed all of my food that I had. Thanks for making my stay enjoyable!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    91
    37
    12
    8
See reviews for
122
51
18
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Conway, SC
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed here for two nights.
The only problem was turning off the road to get there, as others have mentioned. There is a concrete divider wall on hwy 19, so, coming from the south, you should exit to the right on Nelson Run road. This will take you back to hwy 19, where you can make a left back on to hwy 19, so you will be approaching from the North. Some GPS's do not realize that the concrete wall is there, so keep that in mind.
Several relatives were staying here.
The rooms were excellent. The breakfast had the works: scrambled eggs, cereal, yogurt, fruit, coffee, etc. Often during the stay, freshly baked cookies were available.
The motel is on a major highway, so getting around Pittsburgh was easy.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

My family and I took a trip to Pittsburgh and we were looking for a Hampton Inn close but not right in the city and this location was great. The only issue with the location was it was on a divided highway and if you didn't turn into a gas station and come out on a side street at the light you would have to drive past the hotel and go a few miles to be able to turn around and get back to the entrance. The hotel itself was clean and the room was prepared and ready when we got there. The housekeeping did clean one day and when we got back they had adjusted the thermostat to heat which was weird, but other then that no issues with the room. The free breakfast was a solid spread each morning and they did a good job keeping it stocked. One more thing thou that was a bit annoying was the lack of vending machines. They did have like a snack shop but the prices were higher then one would typically find in the vending machines. The hotel served its purpose and if your looking for a clean place right outside with a few minor annoyances then id recommend this place for you.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. Greeted us like family after a 6 hour car trip. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The location is great although the road getting in can be tricky.

The negatives, in my opinion, the pool is way over chlorinated. Your eyes start burning before getting to the pool while walking through the hallways. Kids were upset when I balked at them swimming in it but realistically that was on me, not the hotel. Others swam in there fine. The other negative was breakfast. The waffles were good but the rest of the stuff not so much. Not sure if it was an off-weekend or not.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Kids and I really enjoyed our stay. Loved the hot tub, pool, and exercise area. The hot, make your own waffles were to die for. We decided to stay in and eat dinner, the hotel desk staff was very helpful in recommending a delivery place, and the menus in the room made it very easy to order.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Wow! Once again this hotel treated us like royalty. It has been 3 years since we ( 9 total people) were last here. Before arriving I called to make sure our 3 rooms were by each other. Once we arrived, the front desk greeted us like we were long lost family. Our rooms were ready well before check in time .....which was a big plus. The hotel was extremely clean and well maintained. Our rooms were spotless. The cleaning staff gave us extra towels and other supplies. The breakfast from 6 to 10 was excellent. The grandchildren loved making their own waffles and there was also a great selection of hot/cold items to eat There is ice water, coffee, and hot water, 24/7 in the lobby. Also the daily paper is there. Ask the front desk for their restaurant paper.....which give locations/directions. McKnight Road is a divided highway..so you have to either drive past it and circle around or circle around when you leave. The front desk was very helpful in directing us.

Room Tip: A room away from the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our family thoroughly enjoyed their stay at this Hampton Inn location. We would recommend it, not just for it's friendly staff and cleanliness, but for it's location-- as it is easily accessible to downtown Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd.

Address: 4575 McKnight Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd. Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Mcknight Rd

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.