We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd. to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4575 McKnight Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15237   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #17 of 56 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Huntingdon, United States
1 review
“great visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Kids and I really enjoyed our stay. Loved the hot tub, pool, and exercise area. The hot, make your own waffles were to die for. We decided to stay in and eat dinner, the hotel desk staff was very helpful in recommending a delivery place, and the menus in the room made it very easy to order.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    92
    38
    12
    8
See reviews for
124
51
18
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Wow! Once again this hotel treated us like royalty. It has been 3 years since we ( 9 total people) were last here. Before arriving I called to make sure our 3 rooms were by each other. Once we arrived, the front desk greeted us like we were long lost family. Our rooms were ready well before check in time .....which was a big plus. The hotel was extremely clean and well maintained. Our rooms were spotless. The cleaning staff gave us extra towels and other supplies. The breakfast from 6 to 10 was excellent. The grandchildren loved making their own waffles and there was also a great selection of hot/cold items to eat There is ice water, coffee, and hot water, 24/7 in the lobby. Also the daily paper is there. Ask the front desk for their restaurant paper.....which give locations/directions. McKnight Road is a divided highway..so you have to either drive past it and circle around or circle around when you leave. The front desk was very helpful in directing us.

Room Tip: A room away from the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our family thoroughly enjoyed their stay at this Hampton Inn location. We would recommend it, not just for it's friendly staff and cleanliness, but for it's location-- as it is easily accessible to downtown Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kane, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I recommend this motel. Staff was friendly, The room was clean, the air worked well and the beds were comfortable. The only drawback was the hassle with the road in front of the place - not Hampton Inn's fault. You have to go past the Inn and turn around. The road has a divider that makes it a little bit inconvenient but the motel itself is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, Indiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Always try and stay at a Hampton Inn really like their service. Not this time! Came to Pittsburgh to see Pirates game and stayed here. Checked in at 330p immediately left for game. We returned at 1100p only to find when pulling back covers blood stain on the mattress pad showing thru the sheets. Gross! Front desk came to change bedding. When we left I addressed the issue with front desk.. No I'm so sorry let me see what I can do! For the amount of $$$ I would have liked some type of discount. Come on where has customer service gone. Please teach your staff how to handle issues when they arise. Sadly disappointed with Hampton Inn
and kinda grossed out.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITMK, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd., responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Teri K. Thank you for the review and bringing this to Management attention. I believe this was an isolated incident and you can be sure that the apropriate measures were taken with the staff as well as a retraining session with the room attendant that serviced your room prior to your arrival as well as the desk staff upon your departure. I do hope that next time your travels bring you through Pittsburgh, you would give us another opportunity to show you our commitment to customer service. Janet Klett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Ingress to the hotel is impossible. Parking is very limited (not enough Diamond spaces at all). Evening front desk not polite. Room was good. Old hotel that has been re-imaged nicely. No sleep timer on TV. Will find a different property on return to area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Hampton inn's are always my first juice because the quality of the hotels are the same where ever you go. so if you have stayed at one of them then you have stayed at them all. good value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd.

Address: 4575 McKnight Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#15 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#25 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd. Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Mcknight Rd

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.