We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel at Good Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd.

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4575 McKnight Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15237   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #14 of 54 hotels in Pittsburgh
mechanicsburg, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel at Good Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel was great, especially for the price. My daughters loved the indoor pool and breakfast. The only problem with the hotel is where it is located - though this isn't really a hotel problem more a problem of whoever designed McKnight Road. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    69
    26
    6
    7
See reviews for
78
38
15
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I love to stay at the Hampton Inn on McKnight Rd in the North Hills. It is so convenient to everything. The staff is warm and wonderful. The facility itself is immaculately clean. I used the pool, hot tube and work out room...all great. It is a great place to stay when you are in Pittsburgh!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

The Hampton Inn on McKnight Road is convenient to downtown (5 minutes except at the very peak of rush hour), features all of the great Hampton amenities (free breakfast, free parking), and has a room rate as good or better than anything in the downtown. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The only drawback is that you have to drive a few miles to find a good restaurant, but there is just about anything you want within a 10 minute drive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Nice location near shopping which was the reason for our stay. The Staff are very knowledgable and helpful with directions, recommendations, etc. Room was clean and QUIET! Pool area and fitness center were well kept, clean, and nice although we didn't use them. Continental breakfast was plentiful and fine for quick, in-hotel dining.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Second visit here. I usually like Hamptons, but there is typically a range of quality some are better than others and this one definitely is one of the best I've stayed in. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The entire place was extremely clean and fresh smelling. The rooms were in great condition. Even though it is on a busy road, the place was absolutely quiet. Breakfast area was clean and kept restocked.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed overnight on this past Thursday night, Jan. 16, 2014..we had a appointment at UPMC Friday morning. The staff was absolutely the best..friendly and helpful!! The room was excellent, bed was super comfortable! There aren't enough words to describe what a awesome experience this was. The one employee knew we were headed to the hospital and when leaving said good luck, we'll be praying for you!! I highly recommend this Hampton Inn!!!!

Room Tip: Do NOT hesitate, stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Pittsburgh on several occasions. My son sees a doctor at Children's Hospital and we drive all the way from WI. We were so pleased to learn they offer a discount if you are there on hospital business. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are beautiful. The beds are so comfortable, and a relief after spending 9 hours in a car. The kids love the pool area! When they hear we are going back to the Hampton Inn, they get so excited. I would never stay anywhere else when we are in Pittsburgh. When you find some place this great, there is no reason to!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree
Free internet...
Show More
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / McCandless, PA
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#32 of 54 in Pittsburgh
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd.

Address: 4575 McKnight Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#20 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd. 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd. Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Mcknight Rd

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.