We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Great Sleep!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd. to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4575 McKnight Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15237   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #14 of 55 Hotels in Pittsburgh
A TripAdvisor Member
“Really Great Sleep!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. The pool and hot tub were enjoyed. The breakfast had many selections and you could tell that the attendant that was taking care of it really enjoyed her job and made everything pleasing to the eye.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    78
    29
    9
    7
See reviews for
94
46
17
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dover, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stay here every time we come to Pittsburgh. Only 5-10 minutes to downtown Pittsburgh and minutes to the North Hills/Wexford area. The hotel is always clean & comfortable, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I would have is entering from the South, where you have to find a place to turn around as the main road is divided by a median. And to go South from the hotel is the same way. But other than that I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The lobby and breakfast area are excellent and were kept very clean. Unfortunately, the rooms are rather tight for more than two people and a family would need to live out of a suitcase. The bathroom are very clean and were fully maintained by the staff. I felt that the rugs in the elevators and other areas needed to be vacuumed and in some cases cleaned.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

My wife is afflicted with MS. This hotel consistently provides us with the handicapped accessible room and roll-shower that she requires. We enjoy the accessible pool and fitness center. The one improvement I hope to see is a more accessible breakfast buffet area. The current one is cramped and difficult to access even for able bodied guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I was here briefly for business. The hotel was clean and is what I expect from Hamptons. They were friendly and the room was a decent size. The hotel has easy access to US19, 276 and downtown Pittsburgh. It is easy to get here from the airport if you need to be near downtown. I would recommend for a brief stay in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hotel bathroom was so dirty I had to move rooms, and the new room was equally as dirty. Hair on bathroom floor, vanity, dirty foot prints in bathtub, food under bed, trash behind trash can in bathroom, and dried (something) on the side of toilet. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. My socks even turned black from the floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
176MeganM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd., responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for the review. I am sorry about this issue and as stated in our previous correspondence I am sorry about the mix up and you being checked into rooms that were not cleaned or ready. I can assure you if you had been checked into rooms that had been cleaned for check in, you wouldn't have encountered such problems. I hope you will stay with us again, and give us a chance to redeem our reputaion. Thanks again, and hope to see you when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

it is in a good location to get to and from local business, with great eating areas, i had no problems getting in and out of the hotel parking then finding my way to my business that i need to be. thanks for a great week in Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd.

Address: 4575 McKnight Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#22 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd. Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Mcknight Rd

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - McKnight Rd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.