We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no hurry to return” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pipersville Inn

Pipersville Inn
Rtes. 413 and 611, Pipersville, PA 18907
215-766-7100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Pipersville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Pipersville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“no hurry to return”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and I went for the second happy hour to have a light meal. Service was ok and the food was fine.
When we went to present our Piper Tavern Club card for points we were informed they no longer are having that program. I asked how would I have known since I have been a member for several years. I was told it is printed on their menu. I told the waitress, I had looked on line at the menu to check the website and nothing was there and as a courtesy to loyal customers, I feel a notices should have been sent. She told me, sorry, but maybe you can use the card to as a paint scraper.
Not likely to go back here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    9
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pipersville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Solid and Consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Come here often and the food is consistently good. The service is OK- sometimes they do not have enough servers and it shows. The amosphere is classy and comfortable. Great place to take the family or guests. Menu has a nice range and has its share of comfort food. Reliable place to eat with pricing reasonable and in line with portions. Warning- Beer is only in bottles. The dinner rolls are delicious- bet you cannot eat just one! Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford Square
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Upper Bucks Country Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I've made many trips to the 'Piper Tavern' over the years, mostly for family gatherings, holidays, etc. Food is generally very good, but I've had dishes that were just average. My most recent visit featured 'rubbery' vegetables, but my steak was just fine, and everyone enjoyed the meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I came here for dinner with my girlfriends, and was pleasantly surprised at the atmosphere and the food. The bar space was large, clean and very inviting. The food was great, and the wine reasonably priced. I'm going to have to come back here with my husband for a date night!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaisir, France
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food, but no beer on tap, and wrong info about bottled beer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stopped in at this pretty village inn with a history for quick lunch.Had mushrooms stuffed with crab ...delicious. So strange to find such a lovely wooden bar with NO beer on tap. Menu announced bottled beer from around the world.....a choice of about 8 beers including Bass from UK(ugh!) and Blue Moon beer marked as Belgian, when it is brewed in Colorado! Interesting experience which with a little effort could be greatly improved!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pipersville Inn also viewed

 

Been to Pipersville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pipersville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.