We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cactus Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cactus Grill
7200 Easton Rd, Pipersville, PA 18947-9759
(215) 766-9840
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 14 Restaurants in Pipersville
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We went on a slow Wednesday night - the service was great and the food was excellent! This place has a nice cozy atmosphere and the whole family pleasantly surprised with how enjoyable our meals were. We would definitely go here again...and would love to see the outside seating.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awful!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Went for lunch recently and won't be going back. Place is really dirty and some of the food is out of a box. Bathrooms are GROSS!!!!!!!!!!!! and should be condemned. In the men's bathroom there is a wooden partition seperating the urinal from the sink and it is full of mould. Cobwebs are hanging from the ceiling and there is Graffiti on the walls. Bathroom is really filthy and is right outside the kitchen. My wife said the ladies bathrooms were just as bad.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Casual Dinning”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

If you want to take a ride and go for lunch, then go to Cactus Grill. They have dinning indoors and out when weather is permitting. They also have music on a regular basis. They have a wide variety of food. You could order a simple burger or a full dinner. Atmosphere is very pub like.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Loud Music”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stopped on our way through. Ribs were tender, but BBQ sauce was very sweet, too sweet for my taste, but I'm sure there are plenty who like it. There was live music which was pretty good, but WAY loud. I think I was deaf for the next hour after I left. That's probably ok like after 9pm, but at 6:30/7 it was a bit much. The scalloped potatoes were pretty good though. Ok place I guess, but I won't be making any hard tracks to get back there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doylestown
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

They try but not quite there.Live music offered but too loud for a small space.Also smoking on out door decks.Total turn off when I'm paying for a meal.Offering only average.Occasional stop but never first on my list.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Grill also viewed

 

Been to Cactus Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cactus Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.