We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE THOSE RIBS!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cactus Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cactus Grill
7200 Easton Rd, Pipersville, PA 18947-9759
(215) 766-9840
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 14 Restaurants in Pipersville
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bucks County, PA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“LOVE THOSE RIBS!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have yet to have a bad meal here. It's a tavern atmosphere, with live music on the weekends. I've had the prime rib, BBQ ribs, pulled pork sandwich, and fish 'n chips. Everything's been good, hot and served well.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing! Long wait for Flavorless meals, Wrong order...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here after a day of traveling, and after passing by many other options. Great relaxed atmosphere, menu looked good. Great place to stop for a drink, at least at first glance.

Our waitress was very nice, but slow with drinks, then even slower to offer a refill. She was one of the few people working, so no big deal at first.

We ordered wings and when they came out, were soggy and seemed microwaved. We had also ordered sandwiches, which we seemed to wait an usually long time for. Our plates were eventually dropped at our table by a food runner (who then disappeared again), but our waitress never bothered to check if everything was ok.

I did not get the right order!!! After not touching my plate for about 5 minutes but being unable to get anyone's attention, I gave in and ate the grilled chicken sandwich, which was obviously not trimmed because my first bite ended up in my napkin. It also didn't have any seasoning... a pinch of salt could have gone a long way here. Regardless of taste and texture, it still wasn't the special I ordered off the board.

My husband was unimpressed with his bacon, mushroom, onion, cheeseburger too. Seems basic enough but after trying a bite, we both agreed, no flavor! Again, nothing was seasoned! All those ingredients should make a great burger but not when starting with flavorless canned mushrooms...

We were done picking at our plates and waiting around by the time the waitress actually came back. Shouldn't servers swing by within a few minutes of the order coming out to make sure everything is ok??

The atmosphere had potential, but it was a huge let down! Not worth the prices! Or the wait!! Seems like the families around as were not too thrilled either. Too bad!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Love the Feel of this Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great food great atmosphere. It looked great with all the snow outside. Looks like it would be fun to come to on a Friday night. It was a relaxing lunch. Enjoy.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant! Make sure you go during concerts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I go to Cactus Grille about three times a month and each and every time, I always enjoy myself. The staff is OUTSTANDING! Always VERY friendly and helpful.

The food is always good! They have an american menu with a variety of choices. The prices may be a bit high, but worth it. You don't leave dissatisfied at all.

During the summer, Cactus Grille hires local bands to play during dinner time. The bands are entertaining and never bad. You have to go! Nice time to spend out.

Love this place!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Cute restaurant with a friendly atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Our family ate dinner at the Cactus Grill last weekend following a lacrosse tournament. Atmosphere was friendly with both inside and outside (long wait) seating. Food was better than average. We had the bean dip, buffalo chicken bites, fish and chips, wedge and mahi special.
Only food issue was that one order of fish and chips had to be remade (overdone).
Our server was very attentive and handled our issues quickly. She even bought us a round of drinks to help during our wait ( things were backed up due to the crowd from the tournament). We heard the Friday night entertainment is good and will return.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Grill also viewed

 

Been to Cactus Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cactus Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.