We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in pine grove pa.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn to your Saves list
Knights Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   347 Suedberg Road, Pine Grove, PA 17963-9271 (Formerly Relax Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
2 reviews
“Best value in pine grove pa.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014 via mobile

First time I stayed here. Normally stay at econolodge in pine grove, but they refused to honor their own coupon. They did me a big favor or I would have never found this gem. The owners were courteous and we're glad to see me.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Family matters have brought me to Pine Grove several times over this past year. I eagerly awaited the opening of the Knights Inn as an alternative to the other overly priced hotels in the area. I love old motels where you can park your car outside your room - this is one of those. I stayed for 2 nights and was glad I did. The room was very clean, the shower was great, and my room on the far side was very quiet. There are few amenities but there is a microwave and a refrigerator. There is also speedy wifi and satellite TV. What matters most - a comfortable bed and a hot shower were the standouts. I think the motel is still a work in progress but the new owners are to be congratulated on all the work they have done so far.

Room Tip: the back of the hotel is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

An unexpected extended stay was turned less stressful by the Knights Inn and its outstanding service and clean rooms. The new management has without a doubt put this hotel in some serious competition with the other higher priced hotels on this exit. When you realize the money you save, the other hotels Bling amenities are not worth the price. Thank You Mike for making this difficult time less stressful. Well worth the price and several area restaurants provided good eats.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
webmaster 2, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. We pride ourselves in providing the best possible service. If there is anything else we can do to make your experience even better please do not hesitate to let us know. Once again, THANK YOU!!!

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrolltown, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed here after a day of offroading at Rausch Creek Off Road Park. Did not make reservation just showed up and got a room. Front desk was very pleasant and easy to work with. Allowed us to park our truck and large trailer out of the way in spot that easy to back up and leave from the next day. This is not a 5 star hotel and we understood that. I have no complaints, the rooms were clean, the showers were hot. One minor thing: the pillows were pretty flat but I had brought my own so not a big deal. Had a fridge to store some of our food in. Got a good nights sleep before going back up to the park. A little farther off I-81 than the other hotels but I think that helps reduce the road noise.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are always better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Grove, Pennsylvania
1 review
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

First of all folks, this is clearly not a 5 star hotel... But if that is what you want, you won't be looking at the Knights Inn anyway, would you? So let's get real... For what it is, how could it get any better? Very clean rooms, friendly staff and interesting and well preserved campy, kitchy decor! We had a great time talking about this place for days! It is half the price of all the other hotels around here and it was TOTALLY SAFE AND CLEAN!!!! And when you are asleep, isn't that all that really matters?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanamassa
1 review
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

The low price did not detract from the accomodations. It had everything you need for an overnight stay. Comfortable bed and cleanliness. There was also a microwave and refrigerator. Mike,the owner/manager was very helpful. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
webmaster 2, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank You very much for your kind words and review. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We had previously stopped at what used to be called Colony Lodge and been fully satisfied.However when we arrived at Relax Inn (new name and ownership) with a coupon book showing a discount rate of $40 including tax we were quickly told the one room at this price was already assigned (out of approximately 30 rooms) and we would have to pay $60 including tax. It was late in the evening, the weather was bad and we had driven a long distance, so rather than go on we took the room which was clean and adequate - no more. It was unheated when we moved in. You would be far better at the nearby Econolodge which includes a hot breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
webmaster 2, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Guest,


Sorry for the inconvenient. but we only accept the coupons on the week days as stated in the coupons.


Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn

Address: 347 Suedberg Road, Pine Grove, PA 17963-9271 (Formerly Relax Inn)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heading to Hollywood Casino or Penn National Races after watching the races and playing slot machines, escape into the night and stay in one of our rooms at the Colony Lodge, Pine Grove. We are only 20 minutes away, making us far from any loud noise that could accompany nearby hotels to the casino. Come see our very popular mountainous backdrop! We are confident you will get a good night€™s rest! Miniature golf Coming Soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.